Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colmar

Pas terrible!

Posted Jun 26, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel en périférie de ville, voiture conseillée, sinon, taxi pour se rendre dans le centre. La chambre pour 3 (2 adultes + 1 enfant) c'est forcément 3x1 lit. Le ptit déj : bof ! La saison été n'avait pas démarrée encore début juin, mais il n'y avait même pas un fauteuil pour s'assoir à l'extérieur. La vue n'est pas fantastique. Préférer Alicante ou Elche, beaucoup plus typique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, but a bit difficult to get around!

Posted Sep 26, 2007
I stayed in this hotel for 10 days in September. The hotel was beautifully furnished and clean. The room was also very clean and spacious as was the bathroom and it had a good strong shower! Everything was in good working order i.e air conditioning, fridge, tv etc. The only thing I hate is when 2 twin beds are pushed together to make a double! The hotel grounds are nice and big and we spent most mornings by the pool which was lovely and clean and the pool bar is great. Didnt think too much of the 'irish' bar (which didnt serve guiness!) but we went into town most evenings. All the staff were friendly but dont speak a lot of English. The only qualm is with the location which is based on a busy road. There is no disturbance as the hotel is nicely segregated from the road but it can be difficult to get around if you dont have a car. But all in all the hotel was spot on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2007
It's a nice hotel with a very good price/quality ratio. A few remarks: the hotel is located quite far from the town/seaside (you'll need a car). Also the beds are not too comfortable for your back, but they are OK otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2007
We had booked this hotel online and were not expecting much as the price was very affordable compared to other places along the coast. We had a beautiful view of the ocean, our own bathroom and peace and quite. A very enjoyable stay. It was difficult to walk into the town due to lack of walkways from the hotel, but with transportation it would be perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2007
Second stay here for a long weekend. Very friendly staff, welcome drink in bar on first evening and a complimentary bottle of champers delivered to room on our first night ! Complimentary hour in the spa too. Rooms very clean and adequate if a little small - comfy beds ! Loungers around a very quiet pool although pool bar a little pricey. About half an hour walk to Santa Pola to find plenty of tavernas and restaurants. Saturday market a ten minute walk from hotel. Overall, excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frimley

will return

Posted Aug 28, 2007
for those who want nothing more than to chill out this is the place. the staff are friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Short Break

Posted Jul 18, 2007
The hotel was very good, the only thing I could say as a downfall is that it is a bit out of the way fom the town, but it was fantastic for a short break and would have been better if we'd have hired a car. Couldn't fault the staff or services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Great base if you have a car

Posted Jun 29, 2007
A good clean, well maintained hotel with polite helpful and efficient staff.Its very handy if you want to go everywhere in a car, and there is a free bus service down to the beach and back. The hotel is located right on the main road with no safe pedestrian crossing, so if you want to go anywhere on foot you have to take your chances on a VERY busy road, then walk along some rough scrubland for a couple of hundred metres, then its a good 10-15 minute walk to the beach across more very busy roads so not recommended if you have children or are not physically fit. The small pool didn't open until 10am and there were not many are not many of the parasol/sun umbrellas and not much shade. I found the "Irish" theme bar a disapointment, it didn't sell guiness or similar and a pint of local lager was 5 euros. The meals are very good value indeed and its a nice clean well laid out restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlisle cumbria

hotel just not to far out of santa polo ideal for town and market

Posted Jun 22, 2007
first of all,the hotel staff was so helpfull on my arrivel to the hotel,and the rooms were like a six star not a three,only the one thing i thought was a danger was the main gate crossing the road , needs a bottom entrance,but apart from first class to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2007
This hotel has an older, classic feel that is a nice change from the modern, standardized business style hotel. I enjoyed my stay there. The major negative is it is no where near walking distance to the Med so one must either drive or be content with very nice views. The spa is nice but they insist on charging $3 a person for a swim cap and only allow 1 hour of free use. Other wise, the hotel is good value for the money and close to Allicante.