Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quite

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We wanted a really quite and relaxing holiday and that is what you will find here. You wouldn't know there were any other quests there half the time (it is mainly for over 55's . There is a little supermarket and restaurant at the entrance and you are only a short distance from the beach (20 minutes walk, although it is a mile up a steep hill on the way back). Only down side was that my partner found the bed far to hard, hurt her hips. Only one thin Blanket and one long pillow. Also the shower leaked all over the floor every time you used it (not a big problem as they provide a mop, so just see it as clean as you go). Other than that the the room / apartment is nice and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoT, UK

lovely "village' hotel too far from beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Ideally suited for us, close to our two other family 'chalets' which were connected, but still seperate. Swimming pool excellent for the children
Cons: Ideal for us
Location: Not the best location if beach holidays were to be preferred
Lovely family fun with facilities on site but too far from good beaches at Arenalis. Plenty on cafes around but the on site restaurants could not be beaten
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet...but peaceful.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice calming relaxing place. Would go again..few more flower pots & twinkle lights would be nice .
4 out of 5
by John

The best place to stay in Gran Alacant

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time in 4 weeks that I have stayed at the Santara Resort I can honestly recommend it as a great place to stay in the Gran Alacant/Santa Pola area also only 15 minutes away from Alicante Airport and a further 5 minutes into the City of Alicante. The resort itself is huge yet all of the amenities you will need including a supermarket, restaurant, bar, Spa & fitness centre and many more are conveniently located at the entrance to the resort. It is also very reasonably priced and great value for money. My only criticism would be that there is was no kettle or iron in the apartment and as I only travelled with minimal hand luggage, the usual complimentary shampoo, conditioners etc would have came in very handy.
4 out of 5
by John from County Durham

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were spacious and clean and only 10 minutes from Alicante airport. An iron in the room would have been great and also there was no documentation telling you about the resort facilities. besides those 2 things I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting Gran Alacant as a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
did not enjoy our kids could not even use the indoor pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room smells dump. Bed is not comfy.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I didn't like nothing at all
Cons: This is not 4* hotel at all
Location: Location is good
Not cozy at all, breakfast its like for 1 or 2 star hotel. Staff friendly, but that's all nice thing I can say about.parking outside is good cause you can find a space all the time. Location is good. But all the hotel is rabish. I have nothing to say more . I am not gana write a book about this hotel couse they don't let me to rate Without writing 10 pages.
5 out of 5
by Dayana from Ireland

The place to stay in Alicante

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the staff excelled my expectations, facilities were perfect, clean and Mediterranean style, clean areas, perfect swimming pool, security all the way, street parking safe and free, there is private car park at €6 per day if needed, the Resort was 5 min drive to the beach, 10 mins drive to the airport or 15 mins drive to Alicante city. The area of Santa Pola is very beautiful, clean, tidy, peaceful and has all the amenities to want for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Amazing facilities, security guard was so helpful and welcoming and spa staff fantastic. Travel difficult if cannot drive. Annoyed that outdoor pool wasn't open as was the main reason we booked only to find out it is closed until June. Rooms were really nice though the bed very uncomfortable.