Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jason from Mullingar

Dirty!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but the towels in the bathroom was all dirty could not even dry my self the cups smell really bad only good thing about the hotel was the room it was big but would never stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Stockport.

My holiday jaunt.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived at 20.25. we booked in with ease and professionalism. and was in the restraunt just down road. We continued to enjoy our holiday. There was building work continuing as the hotel is being upgraded. It was done with out causing any problems to the paying customers. I would go back today if I could afford.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
room on arrival dirty beds broken. went down to reception to complain . was left waiting three hours before going down to reception was told manager was gone home refuse to use the room so was giving a better room.no cleaning done in the twelve days i was there
3 out of 5
by young girls from dublin

near to bars restaurants etc

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
sheets were not changed in the 10 days had to ask for toilet rolls as none provided or replaced , had to ask for change of towels , very poor service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for groups

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: noisey
Location: central
the hotel was basic, would not reccomend for families but good for groups =
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thriftyfifty

weekend getaway

Posted May 1, 2013 on Orbitz
Good value ideal location for amenities plenty of shops and places to eat not ideal for family`s more for the party generation, although there was a mix of age groups would recomend hotel a few things need doing but apart from that fine location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed in santa ponsa many times before and this hotel is the far worst I've ever stayed. The pictures were nothing like the hotel itself and the room was the most disapointing room I've ever stayed in. The bed had springs sticking out through the matress... our fridge kept defrosting by itself. The pool entertainment consisted of a man pouring alcohol into girls mouths while they were sunbathing.... I could continue.... Unfortunatly due to the horrible experience I've had in this hotel, I will never stay here or in Santa Ponsa again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a stag party

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
Very accommodating for a loud stag party. The stairs smell like vomit or red bull... i'm not quite sure which.
3 out of 5
by inna29

perfect to drink and dance all night

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on HotelClub
Very noisy place. All night till 6 am are working all night clubs and bars in the ground floor of apartaments. Lots of people around. Hotel was ok, i stayed in 1 bedroom apartaments, so there was a living room , 1 double bedroom,1 bath, 1 balcony. Air conditioning in every room, but 1 wasnt working, so it was hot, pool was good, clean, but every day where was some people drinking all day there. Santa ponca beac is not as good as in photos, rocky sand, water a litle bit dirty because of lots of people. As we have 7 days in Alcudia (east of island) before goning to santa ponca i would rather stay in alcudia. Santa ponca is english resort, allmost all are englishmen, no problem of supermarkets, and the costs in bars are lower when in alcudia.in conclusion, i will rather pay more but stay in east of island, nor in southwest. ( stayed in island 2012-08-04 to 2012-08-14).