Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

Poor quality food served cold and not replenished

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and lovely refurbished rooms and clean
Cons: Entertainment very poor more professional shows needed. Music too loud in bar needs turning down had to pay for wifi should be included in 4 star hote
Location: Lovely safe beach 5 min away pedal ones and paid for su beds quite price if 4 of you McDonald's handy just off the beach
Poor quality cuts of meat no salmon or chicken all week staff overstretched food served cold and not replenished constant queues in dining room and at the bar .we booked pioneers and they tried to stick us in the Santa ponsa pk we said no way! Entertainment too loud all rep based not enough professional shows rubbishy karaoke twice in 6 days nice big tele in room tho and sea view from room526 beach 5 mins away. You will be ripped off 20 euro low season for wifi for 1 device and can't share wifi code and safe 31 euros for week use supermarket across road from pirates village dead cheap sun lotion and toiletries get up early if you want a sun bed by pool good kids activities and indoor pool nice also snack bar handy if you miss meal you won't starve . Maids do good job check in reception staff easily distracted hated walking through all the chain smokers smoke when trying to get to the pool nuisance and need moving away from doors to designated area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

5* quality amazing loved it!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Excellent location shops 2 minutes away restaurants, also beach round the corner such fantastic views. We ate lunch in all the restaurants top class
Beautiful hotel absolutely spotless !! Food 5* friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds can't fault a anything. Loved it !! Would definitely go back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: lovely walks round the bay. quiet location.
room 514 had a pool and a sea view , very well furnished. very clean. free toiletries every day. staff excellent service. food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Foods brilliant, service okay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great transport links - near the seafront.
We had a room with a picturesque view! Lots of shops, restaurants nearby. Good links to Palma and nearby towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The superb Pionero

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving at the hotel we were told we were booked in at the Santa Ponsa Park next door. We had specially asked for the Pionero and that's where we wanted to stay. They called the manager who Rearranged the bookings to give us a room at the Pionero. That was the only hiccup on a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and well maintained hotel in good position near the sea. Food was very good for all inclusive, varied meals. Large pool area. Would definitely go there again. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean hotel. Good selection of foods and drinks. Staff were pleasant. Pools were clean and plenty of sun beds. Hotel was very clean and bright one of the cleanest we've stay in. Would definitely stay here again. Cannot complain about anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used before and will continue to use in future.

Posted May 7, 2016
Room not available on arrival. Sister hotel for one night. Upgrade to full board as compensation.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton Lancashire

Good location close to beach and shops etc.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: It is good value for money especially the all inclusive rate and spotlessly clean.
Cons: The food could be better, perhaps if more food was grilled freshly then it would be easier to keep warm. WIFI should be free of charge.
Location: Excellent location near to beach, restaurants, shops and bars. Bus routes to nearby resorts and Palma is cheap and easy to navigate.
The hotel is in an excellent location, good value and spotlessly clean. The food is ok with a wide ranging choice of food but it was cold on too many occasions. We had a good view of the hills from our room and the facilities were good with a fridge and large tv in the room. The only negatives were that the bed was a little hard and I thought wifi should be free of charge in this day and age. There is an indoor pool but it was never open whilst we were there, it would have been handy especially when the weather was bad.