Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHATTERIS

Park yourself at the Santa Ponsa Park

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike about this hotel!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is approx 150 mtrs from the lovely Santa Ponsa bay, 100 mtrs from the shops with a well known mini-market opposite!
We have stayed at both the sister Globales hotels before but found this the slightly better of the three, only slightly better as all three are excellent. The staff are helpful and polite and can't do enough for you. Rooms are large, spotlessly clean. There are activities arranged throughout the day if you want to join in or just watch and the evenings are covered as well. There is always plenty to eat at meal times with a good choice, well cooked and presented. The sweets are wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABZ

Ask a room with seaview

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Dragoinera Island what you can easy visit with one of the bout tour what you can book down at the beach.
We went for our Honeymoon for a long week. Check in was easy and quick. We got our double room on a 4th floor with a seaview. Well, it was not a double room actually. We got 2 single beds put together (not even zipped together so when we tried to sleep on it, it always fall apart) but we did not want to complain or change the room as anything else was ok, we tried to sleep on one bed which was tidy a bit. Clean, nice bathroom with a good pressure in the shower. Food was excellent, we never felt hungry as they provided so many choices. Restaurant and a Bar staff was a bit uncare of the guests (which I do understand why. So many really rude and unpatient guests were around them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was OK, nothing spectacular

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Generally the hotel was OK, we did the all inclusive option and the food and drinks were alright. Wasn't impressed with the housekeeping and toiletries provided. We asked for more shower gels and we were very embarrassed when they kept saying we already put 2 in your bathroom. This happened twice. I can have several showers as many times as I want, especially after sandy beach days or pool times. This so-called 4 star hotel should not be rationing petty toiletries like shower gels. They practically almost made us beg for it. Another issue with the hotel is that most of the staff have very poor English and we had to sign language a lot. It is a tourist area and tourist hotel with lots of English-speaking clientele, and you'd expect that they would cater for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and most welcoming staff,excellent choice of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the hotel, very clean, friendly, and food excellent at all meal times along with brilliant snacks Great entertainment team throughout the day with activities for everyone or age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine enjoyed hotel . Lots of activities.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: very disabled conscious. Clean and bright. good range of activities for all.
Location: not a lot
not a good experience for some one my age travelling to and from airports. Very stressful experience.
3 out of 5
by mr john from elburton devon england

wrong hotel right place

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
on arrival find out not staying in booked hotel is dissapointing not been told by hotels.com which left no chance to change is bad policy by hotels.com and other travel agents felt slightly conned will be more wary in future bookings mr mrs john tedesco
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed for refurb

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Arrived at destination at 2.30am to find hotel closed and under refurb no instructions where to go and no info from Expedia. Eventually found partner hotel but three adults had to share a room suitable for two, husband had to help move bed into room.
5 out of 5
by Mr Russell from Billericay Essex

Clean , newly decorated warm and welcoming

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great service , staff were polite and friendly , hotel is newly decorated and I couldn't fault it in anyway esp the price I payed vs value for money , my only concern would be what type of Brit will it attract who would spoil it in the busy season, with this and its location it could become noisy but not something the hotel can prevent, so as long as the larger louts stay away it's a good place to stay, close to the beach and lil town and the food was your standard all inclusive type but it was clean everywhere and nicely presented, thanks to all the staff who made effort for us to have a nice long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Very nice hotel ,centrally positioned

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, polite, centrally positioned
Cons: Food should be hotter , different method ,so you can get drinks in all hotels.
Location: Great location. Less than 5 minute walk to the bay, bus stops, shops, bars.
There are 3hotels very close to one another all owned by the same people. We found the hotel in general very clean, all staff helpful, polite,and efficient . Rooms have balconies, tv, hair dryer , safe (extra) large wardrobe with ample hangers, draws, telephone, one chair. Our room had a bath with shower over the bath. Clean towels every day if required. 3single beds (2put together) one mattress sank in the middle. 2pools, small child's pool , jacuzzi , indoor pool only open if it rains or weather cold. Sauna , very disappointed opening times 7.30-9.30AM yes 7.30-9.30AM bingo every night (one book) children's entertainment about one hour in the evening . entertainment brought in was great, very good singers wasn't keen on the entertainment put on by the animation team in the evening. The bar is open from 10.00am to 12.00pm they only have one maximum two bar staff at any one time so queues form, only allowed 3drinks per person The one main problem that apparently has only come into force is you can only get drinks in the hotel you are staying in (different colour arm bands) so bingo is only in one hotel so you have to keep coming back to get drinks if you are staying in the other one that includes tea and coffee . FOOD heard a lot of complaints, mainly the food that was SUPOSE to be hot was not. Couple of days there was smoked salmon large prawns so the cold food was great. 2 soups every day,