Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel. 4th time there Some big niggles

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: pool and sea
Cons: Food, Coffee claning around concreate
Location: Other small returants . Take a Taxi .. Go into Palma
We thought we would try this again as 2 years ago it had gone downhill. Still sad to see that only the tiles around the pool are washed. I left a tissue and a straw under my longer for the 8 days we were there and ithey were still there despite a storm !!! GET ON IT STAFF. They said they have redone the menu .. its still samey and having food on entree dishes makes it all soggy . so 3/10 Breakfast nice . Many people cross as all inclusive usually means that ... Not here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Really Relaxing Break

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Can’t praise the hotel and staff enough. Had an excellent 6 days. Perfect way to finish off a hectic holiday. The basic rooms are very well furnished and have great facilities. Went half board and the breakfast and dinner were very good. Something for everyone. My only complaint was the cost of the late checkout. I thought €45 euros was on the high side. After all, we only had it for 5 hours after normal checkout. But all the rest was very nearly perfect. Will try other adult only hotels in the chain very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic location, in a modern Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Well run , clean beautiful views great breakfast and helpful staff. Efficient lifts and quiet pool area.
Cons: Maybe instructions on how to use the shower as initially was quite daunting as it's very high tec. At least for us.
Location: Hotel has a fabulous location and is near to cafes, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Hotel has daily activities and easy access to swim in the sea
We stayed here for a week and had a really happy and relaxing break in this adults only Hotel. We were lucky to be upgraded to an Executive Suite which was truly a great experience. Large room overlooking the sea with fabulous views, and spotlessly clean. and importantly quiet at night. We were bed and breakfast and although buffets can vary enormously this one was certainly above some we have experienced. Huge choice and everything well presented and cooked. Loved the freshly made omelettes. Staff in the restaurant were very efficient at clearing tables, serving orange juice and coffee promptly and with a smile. Pool area was well set out and blissfully no annoying piped music. Pool attendants were quick at spotting where help was needed to move sunbeds and put up umbrellas. A great week in a well run Hotel and among one of the best Hotels we have stayed at on our many visits to this beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We upgraded to the prestige swim up suite, superb facilities, absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Food amazing, staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings, wished we had stayed for longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Posted Sep 25, 2017
no additionnal comment Overall very....excellent no additionnal comment Overall very....excellent no additionnal comment Overall very....excellent no additionnal comment Overall very....excellent no additionnal comment Overall very....excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Experience at Jardin Del Sol Suites

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The pool area and view from the balcony. The balcony area was so spacious and chairs so comfortable. The size of the room and the shower.
Location: The location was beautiful. Santa Ponsa is not the best resort but hotel makes up for it.
Couldn't have been better. Food was excellent. Only thing is would have liked a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Evening entertainment
Location: Situated about 1km from Santa Ponsa In quieter area although plenty of shops and bars nearby if you want them
We moved here after being disappointed at another hotel and were so glad we did All rooms are spacious suites , the complex was very clean with various type sunbeds always available Lovely pool with access to the sea All inclusive was the best we have ever experienced with international brands and cocktails included . The food was amazing and plenty of choice Staff all polite and helpful The only slight improvement could be the evening entertainment is quite basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth UK

ideal location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Instructions for coffee machine and replenishment details. Few more rubbish bins in rooms and hooks on back of doors would be really useful!
Location: See above
Quiet location away from all the typical hubbub of beach resorts. Short walk to some very typical Spanish eateries. Comfortable room with A/C, English TV channels, jacuzzi Bath and separate shower. Plenty of sun beds. Bit Ricky getting down into sea but only 15 min walk to sandy beach and lots of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Alice

MUST BOOK FOR STAY IN MALLORCA

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 stars hands down! The photos online do not do the hotel justice. When we booked we did not know it was a resort with full amenities (spa, pool, restaurants). Staff was IMPECCABLE. These were stand out moments: 1. Check in-Hotel is very elegant and fully staffed. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite and the staff greeted us with champagne. 2. The view- the hotel is located cliffside overlooking the caldera. Just breathtaking. 3. The suite- Huge with an indoor AND outdoor jacuzzi. Two sets of sun beds (one underneath a cabana out of the sun and one in the sun to sunbathe) 4. The pool- Located right next to the water with a walkway that leads to either beaches or an area to jump into the sea. 5. The restaurant- Huge buffet style sittings, but with a restauarant feel. The selections were endless. 6. The staff- It's kind of hard to say, but I think the service by staff was even better than the view (so hard to say this because the view is that beautiful, but the staff here is unlike any other. They deserve the acknowledgement). Every staff member is so happy to help the guests it felt like a commercial where everyone waves and knows one another. Poolside they were serving complimentary drinks, at the restaurant the chefs at each station would ask how we were doing and if you walked by again asked if you enjoyed your meal, reception would call and make any arrangements you needed. What more can I say? It was the ABSOLUTE PERFECT STAY.