Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights with our grandchildren, we enjoyed it very much. Our only complaint was the distance we had to walk from our room to the main hotel, we did ask to be moved to another room however the Hotel was fully booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Service Maritim Galatzo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference in selecting Maritim Galatzo Hotel for your holiday and for sharing your review through this webpage. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Maritim Galatzo. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nearly paradise...

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, lovely food, amazing staff. Perfect ambience for relaxation. The spa is very nice and generally the facilities were all top notch
Cons: See above. Such a shame as this place is so close to being perfect... could be 10/10 with just a few small changes.
A fantastic hotel - perfect if you are looking to get away from it all and truly relax. Spectacular views of the coastline and beautiful grounds. We could not fault the staff who were so helpful and the food was excellent. However, a few very basic things could have improved our experience, and unfortunately judging from other reviews, they are common problems… The management really needs to address these issues: 1. Soft drinks are extortionately expensive. 5 euros for water and 7 euros for a slushie (frozen water!) is far too much, especially when you cannot drink the tap water at the resort, temps are nearing 40 degrees, and there is no shop nearby. Where most of the guests come from, water is free! 2. The hotel was clearly over-booked and there were not enough sunbeds for everyone. We spent the first day of our holiday sitting on chairs. Soon learnt you have to get up before 8am to save a bed or you miss out! 3. I’d carefully selected the room we wanted based on reviews from other guests. Upon arriving we were sent to a completely different room - an Apartsuite in a new purpose-built block at the other end of the resort - boring, soul-less and far from everything. We were told the hotel was fully booked so we’d been 'upgraded' - it was awful frankly and well below our expectations. The following day we were finally moved to the lovely room we’d booked. Fine after that but a disappointing start to the holiday. It seems others had a similar experience...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Guest Service Hotel Maritim Galatzo, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your preference in selecting Maritim Galatzo Hotel for your holiday and for sharing your review through Expedia. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about the staff, food and the Spa area, as we daily strive and improve in order to provide you with the best experiences. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Maritim Galatzo. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the food
Cons: drinks are expensive
Location: the main beach is a shuttle bus away
The room facilities are good / adequate a pleasing sea view from my veranda. A quiet area and time to relax and enjoy peace and quiet. The most pleasing thing is the food. I recommend staying for half board it really is worth the extra cost as they serve fresh fish and meat cooked by individual chef in front of you. You do not get the drap of being bored with the menu choices as the menu is slightly different every day. A huge variety of breakfast and dinner choices. Excellent. I do believe this is a good choice of hotel as it is in a secluded area away from the main hotel area and it has a secondary pool area and also indoor pool facilities. The staff are nice and pleasant. A nice romantic retreat for lovers or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Service Hotel Maritim Galatzo, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, Thank you for your preference in selecting Maritim Galatzo Hotel for your holiday and for sharing your review through Expedia. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our food, as we daily strive and improve in order to provide you with the best experiences. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Maritim Galatzo. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing break, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely hotel . See above

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: comfort, staff , space , quality
Cons: see above
Location: didnt want to do much . Thats why we go away . !
needed a rest and it worked . nice walk into village and the Hacienda was the best steak I had in a while . perhaps someone could have guided us to our room on the 1st night at midnight when we were tired and took us a while to find the steps down to level 7 and then the lift to level 2 and our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel for less

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Exceeded our expectations for the price. Beautiful, immaculately maintained hotel. Great pools, lovely greenery, incredible views and great food. Don't be put off that its not by the beach as the beaches are pretty mass touristy; but if you want to go there the hotel offers a free hourly shuttle anyway. The town is super beach casual, and again very touristy but has everything you need. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! Luxury hotel at a really reasonable price! And the massages in the day spa were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambs, England

Family holiday at Hotel Maritim Galatzo, Majorca

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel facilities, restaurants and their staff (so friendly and helpful).
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: 25 minutes from Palma airport and only 15 minutes from The centre of Palma. Free shuttle bus service provided by hotel to Puguera.
Good location only 25 minutes away from Palma airport. Excellent location with views over Med, 2 lovely swimming pools, very good choice of food at breakfast and the evening buffet. We were made most welcome when we checked in and all the staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Good value for money. We wanted a relaxing holiday with guaranteed sunshine and we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel with views that will take your breath away! beautiful gardens and pools and plenty of comfy loungers and umbrellas to relax on. Shuttle bus provided seats for 8 people at a time to transport them into Pegeura. Breakfast was amazing, buffet restaurant nice on an evening, I found al la cart restaurant had a limited menu and no vegetarian options. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend it for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ketteing, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very good hotel with very good staff , excellent facilities and delicious food, I will certainly book this hotel in my future trips to Mallorca.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Spa & Sauna facilities and cleanliness. Pool itself is good but staff are rarely around & towels are given and exchanged at reception which is absurd!
Cons: Close the windows & switch on the air-condition during breakfast & dinner to stop the flies from laying eggs in the food.
Location: Great location with fantastic views. A good beach resort 2 mins by car with nice restaurants.
We had a great time in this hotel, it looks like lots of really nice families stay here for the summer holidays. The facilities are good but the 'comfort room' was not. I advise avoiding this room & upgrading if you can. The 'comfort room' belongs in a 1 star resort. The reception staff are nice & polite but the waiting staff at the Pool restaurant were not. The wifi (provided by fractals) can take almost 2 hours to get past the landing page (to login) and then it is very very slow, unless not many people are around.