Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for bird lovers

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Food was great!!! Loved the morning "Bird Show" It was the highlight of my day. The crocodile show was so good. Nice vacation stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birdwatchers Paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and wish we'd been able to spend more than 3 nights! Great birding and comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by Rob M. from Redding, CA

Costa Rician jungle and wild life.

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
Laguna de Largato Lodge is not for everyone, but for those who want to see the remote jungles of Costa Rica and exotic birds, this is the place for you. The location is pretty remote, a little over an hour on a dirt road. The rooms are pretty small with little amenities, but the wild life is amazing. They have a pole next to their balcony which they place bananas and it attacks all sorts of exotic birds. You can sit on the balcony in the early morning or late afternoon and see numerous birds including serveral types of toucans. On the jungle hike you can see monkeys, birds, coati, and agouti. They have caiman in the lagoon. The lodge caters to Germans as we were the only couple from the States.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Birdwatching

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Möglichkeit, Vögel zu beobachten/fotografieren
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer könnte besser sein
Location: sehr abseits gelegen und nur über holprige Schotterpiste erreichbar
Sehr beschwerliche Anreise- 40 km dauern über 2 Stunden. Zimmer könnten sauberer sein, wir hatten lebende und tote Kakerlaken. Hotelmanager ist sehr nett und freundlich. Die beschwerliche Lage lohn nur insoweit, als dass Tukane, kleine Papageien und viele andere Vögel leicht fotografiert werden können, da sie angefüttert werden. Das Abendessen ist teuer und einfache Küche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Köln

Lodge mit toller Terrasse mit Blick auf die Lagune

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Die gemütliche Terrasse, die Natur und der Tierreichtum.
Cons: Das Essen!
Location: Mitten im Dschungel. Aktivitäten: lustige Kaiman-Fütterung mit Henry, Bootsfahrt zur Grenze (Nicaragua), geführte Dschungel-Wanderungen
Das Beste an der Lodge ist die gemütliche Terrasse mit Hängematte, Schaukelstühlen und tollem Ausblick. Sie liegt abgelegen mitten im Dschungel, ist aber trotzdem mit dem Mietwagen gut zu erreichen (Schotterpiste ohne großen Schwierigkeiten). Ringsrum schöne Natur und großer Tierreichtum. Sehr empfehlenswert! Lediglich das Essen ist verbesserungswürdig. Es gab beim Abendessen am "Buffet" keine Auswahl und es wurde sogar darauf geachtet, dass man nicht zu viel nimmt.
5 out of 5
by Erwin from 8512 Wetzikon Tg. CH

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ein Naturerlebnis der Superlative. Einfach fantastisch.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Laval

C'est fantastique d'être loin de tout

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Les oiseaux tropicaux vont et viennent aux mangeoires, c'est un ballet continu confortablement installé dans la salle à manger même quand il pleut.le soir le lodge vous offre une sortie d'observation des caïmans et vous pouvez disposez des canoë pour aller sur la lagune,de ses bottes sont aussi mises à disposition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Die steinige Anreise lohnt sich!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Terrasse mit Hängematte, die Tierwelt hautnah
Cons: Die Zufahrt bitte asphaltieren !
Sehr gutes Service und Essen, tolles Angebot an Ausflügen und Tierbeobachtungen , Relaxen in der Hängematte mitten im Dschungel
5 out of 5
by Didier from Gasny

Un vrai paradis

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés trois jours ( plus que prévu initialement ) Nous étions comme des rois dans ce coin enchanteur. Personnel très à l'écoute et disponible ....... Repas copieux et typiques
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fantastisk fugleliv.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotellet kan varmt anbefales hvis man er interesseret i fugleliv. Perfekte forhold til fotografering. Kræver en 4WV da vejen er temmelig dårligt med cirka 2 timers kørsel på grusvej med store huller. Personalet er meget hjælpsomt og maden helt ok.