Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean and affordable

Posted Aug 5, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for Ironman 70.3 in May and again for Ironman 140.6 in July. It was perfectly located one mile from the square. It was also close to a Target, Costco, Trader Joe's, and the freeway ramp--very convenient.The staff was friendly, the room clean, and the bed comfortable. We will stay again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

America's best value really is no lie here

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Pillow top mattresses
Location: Close to many restaurants
This is a very nice hotel for the money. It is an older hotel but it is clean and the beds were awesome, very comfortable pillow top mattresses. Very pleased and would definitely stay here again. Its not the Hilton but it is great for sleeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very dirty room with uncomfortable bed. This is one of the worst in this hotel chains locations I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Inexpensive Price But may want to Consider others

Posted Jul 3, 2017
we celebrated my daughter's 21at birthday weekend recently and wanted her Napa b-day celebration to be a memorable one! Because it fell on the 4th of July weekend, all hotels in Napa were completely sold out with the exception of this one. From the minute we checked in, location was not great. Hotel amenities were minimal and limited (I was questioned each day of my stay as to why I needed extra towels by an elderly woman who worked the night shift instead of welcomed and greeted with a customer friendly service manner), and the inside of the rooms look like a 'seedy' hotel with '70s like furniture, blankets and bed/window coverings. If I could do it again, I'd pay much more to stay somewhere much nicer and go farther away than stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lousy overpriced hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything for 183 dollars
Location: lousy and nothing
paid 183 dollars for worst hotel ever - lousy location - lousy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback after your recent stay. We are proud of our hotel and typically receive very positive feedback from our guests. The rate you paid is indicative of this area. We hope that you will give us another try in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Late night find

Posted May 30, 2017
We were on the way home late on Friday night of Memorial weekend and found this hotel. Clean and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump in Santa Rosa

Posted May 29, 2017
I paid 108 dollars for this dump not even a coffee machine in the room Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient, affordability, friendly staff.
Cons: Updating, but then the price will go up, so nothing.
Location: About a mile from downtown and a couple blocks from a Target, Starbucks, and Trader Joe's.
We stayed here while participating in the IRONMAN 70.3 in Santa Rosa for 3 nights. We didn't spend much time in the room other than for sleeping and bathing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The two front desk people we spoke with were very friendly and kind. The hotel was conveniently located about one mile from downtown and was right off Hwy 101, so easy to find. The appearance could be updated, but then the price would probably be higher. We will stay here again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Not impressed although room was clean. Thin towels, no hook in bathroom to hang anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg New York

Not a bad place to stop for the night if headed N

Posted May 7, 2017
i was very pleased in all aspects of the hotel except for one thing ..I wasn't able to arrive till late (11:30ish) pm and had to talk to the women through the dark little piece of glass . But what really bothered ne was I gave her a 100 Bill for a deposit and she would not give me a receipt stating that I paid cash for my deposit or give me the deposit back untill checked out that next morning. ..Well all is good and I got it back no questions asked .....A+++!