Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yogesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Bragg, CA

Clean and Quiet, Nicely Appointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: More than i expected.
Cons: If this motel ever adds dogs-allowed rooms, it would be perfection.
Location: OMG, what's not to do in Santa Rosa/Sonoma, Napa, etc?
This is what Motel 6 used to be like. I only stay at Motel 6 now when i have the dogs with me. Sadly, dogs are not allowed at this America's Best motel. I was very pleased with the quality of the room, the amenities (frig, microwave, hair dryer, coffee in room, clean tub, working TV, comfortable bed), and the cleanliness. Well worth the reasonable price. Also, quite quiet, in location that was not sketchy. If you're not traveling with dogs, this is the reasonably-priced location for you, and only 10 minutes to the Sonoma County (Charles M. Schultz) Airport.
4 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Mold in shower

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The overall room was fairly clean but the bathtub/shower was disgusting. There was mold and hair on the top of the shower wall. The bathroom door could also use some WD-40 to stop the creaking noise every time the door was open or closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location, nice staff, room wasn't so clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Really liked the staff, but the rooms are dated, there was some small hairs stuck on the wall in our room/possible mold by tub,, dusty, craky as hell bed, bedspread seemed dirty. old tvs. not awful but expected a bit more cleanliness. a facelift would go a long way here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but too small

Posted Sep 2, 2017
location was nice. i think the room was too small and the a/c was too close to the second bed. i was there for the Ironman race. the place was even smaller with the bikes inside. staff was great!
1 out of 5
by April

Just yuck! Rude, dirty,not maintained!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
YUCK!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was fine except their advertised breakfast. It was an embarrassment. Walked in... took as look and left...took my family to an IHOP.