Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo county, ca

Standard hotel close drive to downtown Santa Rosa

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel has wuick access to 101 and is close to downtown Santa Rosa and the Graton Casino. My only complaint is that Reserved a room with 2 queen beds ,but upon entering the room I received two full size beds. This made for an uncomfortable nights rest ,but otherwise this hotel served its basic purpose and was clean inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Close to restaurants, shopping, freeway

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to the freeway, and restaurants.
Location: The 4th street area has shops and restaurants, and the fairgrounds are close by.
Stayed here so I didn't have to drive all the way back to the Peninsula after the Saturday night races in Calistoga. About a 30 minute drive to Calistoga. Hotel is a 5 minute drive from the restaurants and shops on 4th street. The freeway onramps for 101 north and south are literally across the street, and the onramp for Hwy. 12 is 2 minutes away. There is a shopping center with a Target, and CVS pharmacy a 5 minute walk away. The room was clean, and the sheets had a just a hint of a scent of bleach, which is OK with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Wouldn't honor my Best Western Points because I booked through Expedia. For points to be valid, I had to book directly. Sorry Expedia, you're fired!
Quiet place. Was able to park right near my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

less than satisfied

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Our rooms had sliding doors to the pool
Cons: Fire the front desk clerk, nasty and unfriendly
Location: It was a place to rest our heads. Santa Rosa is not a tourist destination
Front desk clerk FAR less than helpful. I was over-charged by two rooms and it took a half an hour on hold to fix the problem! At least my party got to enjoy the pool while I sat there listening to elevator music!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ri

less than satisfied

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Our rooms had sliding doors to the pool
Cons: Fire the front desk clerk, nasty and unfriendly
Location: It was a place to rest our heads. Santa Rosa is not a tourist destination
Front desk clerk FAR less than helpful. I was over-charged by two rooms and it took a half an hour on hold to fix the problem! At least my party got to enjoy the pool while I sat there listening to elevator music!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: I do not have any complaints!!
Cons: Would like the Garden Café to be open on Friday and Saturday evenings.
Location: I was here for a wedding, so didn't have time to do any touristy things. Nice shopping close by.
Very enjoyable stay in this clean, comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Just wish the Garden Café was open in the evenings on Friday & Saturday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Bummer that it's so bad!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
On our check in day (Saturday, July 1) I tried calling the hotel several times between 1-3 pm. Each time I listened to a couple minutes of the pre-recorded track touting all the hotel "features," when that was done, the system promptly hung up. We decided to skip one of our planned stops in Sonoma to check in during daylight. Good call. Our first room (139) was infested with bugs: ants and earwigs. The lady at the front desk moved us to a new room in a different building (133). This room had a couple of ants too, but I figured they probably all did. On Sunday morning, things took a turn for the worse. No hot water, not even lukewarm - cold water only. Calling the front desk yielded an exasperated inform that the water heater was broken and they were trying to fix it. Was there an ETA? No, no idea when it will be fixed. Openly rude. We waited a couple hours, hoping it would get fixed without luck, then checked out 11. We went to the front desk, hoping we would get some kind of compensation for the lack of hot water. We weren't alone, but Bruno, the front desk guy was having none of it. No discount, no refunds, no apology, just another dose of rudeness. There was no manager on duty, and he was reluctant to give her last name, Donna, just Donna - everyone will know who she is. I called Expedia, but they weren't able to get through them either. It took 5 days, and were denied a refund. I wouldn't recommend staying there, for the cost (>$250/night) you can go somewhere that ca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was very clean and close to college and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very clean and the personnel very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Near by to freeway.
Cons: The bathrooms need their own trash basket.
Location: Costco and Target were nearby.
The motel was close to the freeway and stores were close by if we needed something. There were restaurants also close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

Perfect location for this visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean but that evening had a bit of a problem with ants
Location: There is a shopping center with Target and Costco and eatery's just down the street
There to meet with family had dinner in cafe small menu choices but food was good.