Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait to check in. Only 1 check -in person.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: More check in staff.
Long wait to check in. Only 1 check in person. Hotel location not easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Older hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nothing fancy, but served our needs: queen beds, hot/cold and fresh options at breakfast, near shopping and some dining. Sink separated from shower, but tucked in away from sleepers. Very small sink counter but a nice closet right behind it to hold bathroom travel bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel was a stop over on our trip up the California coast. We were looking for an inexpensive accommodation just for one night. California's reputation for expensive living had us concerned that we might be disappointed by this affordable hotel. It was just the opposite! Clean, comfortable and spacious. We were refreshed and well rested after our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Close to wine country

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Small things. The remote wasn't working in the exercise room. The coffee is just ok
Location: Close to the Sonoma county wineries
Nice motel, quiet and close to the 101 and highway 12; staff was extremely courtesy and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice clean motel, centrally located..enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Actually nice and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location was freeway close but still a quiet hotel. Roomy and clean. Restaurants close by. Someone seemed to have a fetish for adding cheese in the breakfast eggs, but I can look past that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful, convenient location for wine tasting.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff eager to please. Breakfast bar was great start to the day also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It is so nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing
We had a great stay. The staff was nice, the room was modern. We enjoyed our time at the pool and had a good breakfast in the morning. You could also drink your juce out of glass and your coffee out of a mug. So we had a bitt less trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a suite and brought dogs since we were attendimg a dog event. Our suite was perfect as we had two doors opening onto small shaded patios which opened onto a nice grassy landscaped courtyard and led ro nice sized clean pool..Insde was nice and air conditioning worked which was important because it was over 100°. My only complaimt was that Expesia advertized tje room with a jetted tub, but it had large roll in shower instead . Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Location is wonderful

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location. It was close to the Historic Railroad Square which is in the historic heart of the downtown area and is Santa Rosa's "old town".
Cons: Keep up the good work. We have always enjoyed staying at a Best Western.
Location: Our favorite thing we did there was to go on the African Safari Excursion. We loved it and it was so informative. Our guide was great.
The rooms are exactly what we expect from a Best Western. They are always neat, clean and welcoming. The B.W. Plus Wine Country Inn and Suites was no exception. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good and filled us up for our morning of exploration. The staff was welcoming and helpful.