Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Friendly staff & great breakfast !

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I would stay there again. Wonderful staff, clean room and Very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. Rooms maybe need a little updating but we're clean and comfortable. As usual with Best Western the breakfast was above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely, But Beware Of Scorpions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room size was really nice, bedding, bed, separated bathroom areas, microwave, refrigerator
Cons: Be mindful of the scorpion population.
Based on the stellar reviews, I chose to stay here instead of traveling as far as Albuquerque on my trip from TX to CO. A ground floor hotel, in the style of the old motels we all stayed in as kids. The place is lovely, the young lady at the desk was as friendly as can be. Our room was nice sized, the bathroom consists of two sections - an outer counter/sink area, and another sink area, toilet, tub behind a door. Very nice when multiple people are getting ready in the morning. The room was clean and the bed/bedding were actually some of the most comfortable I have ever encountered at any hotel. The room contains a refrigerator and a microwave - great for storing things as you travel. The only concern is the live scorpion I found on the carpet - they are expected in New Mexico, but they are also poisonous. Being allergic to spider bites, I am very lucky I did not step on it with bare feet before I saw it. After managing to kill it and throw it outside, I thoroughly inspected the room, finding a huge beetle just under one of the bedskirts. Again, bugs are a hazard with a ground floor property that has open scrub area beside it, but I would ask the owners/management to be very diligent about spraying and inspecting their rooms. That being said, I WILL stat here again. It was a wonderful surprise to find such a well taken care of property that one might normally look past in favor of standard high rise hotels..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice motel,all ground floor. Well located and clean. Nice restaurant next door. Truck parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

A good choice east of Albuquerque

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Easy on and off I-40 without being too close to the Interstate. In a row of hotels and motels toward the east part of the city. The manager and his wife were very friendly and courteous. Stayed in June and the place was near full by 10:00 p.m. Eggs and waffles for breakfast. Room was pretty standard for a all ground floor motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Nat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. All of my staff as well as myself are very delighted to hear that you were overall satisfied and happy with your stay with us, as we strive to provide an excellent stay for each and every guest. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
These are friendly folks working hard to keep their travelers happy. The full breakfast was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Nat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay with us, as we strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Clean modern room, friendly staff. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
We greatly appreciate the time for an online review provided us and happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful and pleasant experience, as we strive for an excellent stay for all guest staying with us. We hope to accommodate you again the near future. Thank you from all the staff here and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was not very friendly. Most hotels make you feel welcomed. Did not get that feeling .
5 out of 5
by christina

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. My staff as well as myself are very glad to hear that you were overall delighted with your stay with us, as we strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.