Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Air conditioner was loud and the thermostat on conditioner. Had to set temp at 64 to get it to turn on. If you set the temp at 72 it never turned on and then the room felt like 80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry for the oversight on the condition of AC unit in the room you stayed in. Your feedback is called to the attention of maintenance department for immediate attention. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc, Ok

Godd for a stop over

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great full breakfast, very nice management staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and are very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay.We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and comfortable accommodations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

It was ok.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Price was a little to much for the stay. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Room was not as clean as it should have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad that you were displeased with your recent stay here at our hotel finding our offerings a bit pricey. Your review will be shared with our management. Thank you for your insightful review, your comment on the status of clean will be called to the attention of our housekeeping. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran down

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Older hotel, bathroom door wouldn't shut completely, hair on supposedly clean sheets , one of those hotel rooms that just makes you feel uncomfortable in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to hear that you were not pleased with your recent experience here at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is important to us, and your feedback on the condition of the guest room you stayed in will be verified and addressed accordingly. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Facility Delappidated

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hallway Carpets stained/filthy. Room worn, curtains had holes in them. Breakfast way below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

Wonderful, clean, comfy beds!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A well-managed "Choice" hotel in every way! Great breakfast that was managed by the most charming and attentive lady! Loved the indoor pool and spa! One of the best places I have ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are thankful for your awesome comment and review of your experience with us. We are most happy to hear that we exceeded your expectation on our services and accommodation and our amenities did lived up to your expectation.Thank you for the compliments to our yummy breakfast.We will happily share your comments with our staff, and Chef. It is so rewarding to hear about your five star experience at our hotel! and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

Please disregard "Horribly dirty passageways"

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I reviewed this wonderful hotel incorrectly! The " horrible dirty passageways,stairs, and doors" review concerning the drunken, disorderly customer was meant for Quality Inn in Shawnee Oklahoma! This motel,Comfort Inn, in Santa Rosa was professional clean and wonderful! I just wish I knew how to remove the mistaken review! I am on a road trip and didn't carefully check the name at top of review when it was email to me. I feel horrible about this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition.We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to share your five star rating and review to our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Busy weekend in Santa Rosa but Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet (well insulated) rooms.
Cons: Breakfast area was extremely busy. But some of the eating utensils and creamer, etc were empty, not being replenished.
Location: Convenient location. Water activities everywhere!
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. I am glad that you your stay was comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging the effort of our staff to be pleasant and accommodating to you. We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards and that all the amenities lived up to your expectation. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and restful

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was very comfortable and modern. The breakfast options even included some "local flavor." And it was peaceful there despite being so close to a major interstate highway. I would definitely recommend it to someone traveling through New Mexico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the convenient location of our hotel that make your stay comfortable.We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!