Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and unkempt

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Terrible breakfast, no fruit, cheap muffins, cheap granola bars, no hot water for the oatmeal. The counter didn't look clean. Front desk looks abandoned, staff hides behind a wall, nobody is there to greet guests. The room had big stains on the carpet, the bedding and furniture looked old, not enough coat hangers in the closet, no hair dryer, kitchen didn't have dishes, cups or utensils. Overall the hotel looked unkept. Not a good impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We regret and apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered while here. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Looks nice on the outside but is run-down inside

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bare minimum room. Yes, there is a kitchenette but zero dishes. No coffeepot, either. Cost nearly $200 for one night with a dog and while the outside looks like a quality hotel, the inside was rundown and cheaply furnished. The room was clean but the thermostat didnt work and i bately got luke warm water. I also did not feel overly safe inside my room even though the location was decent. "Breakfast" consisted of little cheap muffins, granola bars, instant oatmeal and coffee/tea. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amber, please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience to all of our guests. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Never again will I stay in Extended Stay because of our bad experience on this hotel. It took us half an hour to check-in, we smelled smoke in the hall way and it seeped in our non-smoking room, they shut down the water in the entire hotel from 9pm-2am one night because of a broken pipe, they haul their mound of trash in the morning on the same elevator used by guests (there were drippings coming from the trash).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Between the child's blanket smelling like vomit that was left in the hallway, the overwhelming cooking smells from every part of the planet, the dogs running up and down the hallway in the middle of the night while being chased by laughing people who managed to slam every door for over 45 minutes (causing my young child to have nightmares of wild dogs attacking), the cigarette burns on the counters, broken furniture and utter lack of sleep created from all of the aforementioned and more - I would not recommend this hotel for business, family, or enemy. After speaking with the front desk staff and trying to reach the manager for 2 days, it's not even worth trying to complain. Instead I just don't want anyone else to suffer. Save yourself the sleepless night and book with another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for staying with us. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and from your rating, it is clear that we let you down. We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not what i was expecting when we arrived the room had smoke smell. We had to request air freshener. The counters were dirty and the room was in pretty bad shape the bed and pillows had sevral stains on them that were uncomfortable to lay in :(. The next morning while i was getting ready for the day i needed a iron i looked for one all around the room and could not locate one.. When i went down to the lobby i asked them if they had one that i could take back up to my room.. After they went and looked for one for about 5 mins they came back empty handed and said they did not have one. So i was a wrinkled mess for the day :( over all not happy with my stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eduardo, please accept my apologies for your suite not being totally ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kirsten

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
they were overbooked so sent us to another location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and we regret our hotel was overbooked, and we were unable to accommodate you. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will choose us in future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Utterly disappointing. Dirty, sketchy.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. See my review above.
Location: The location is good. Easy access to the 101.
-No amenities (no pots, pans, dishes, utensils, napkins... nada). Bare shelves. An electric range but no way to use it. -Difficult parking. -Pervasive smell of tobacco and marijuana IN THE HOTEL. Every day, every hour. -Broken thermostat. I had to buy my own batteries and learn to re-program on my own, as staff was of no help. -No visit from house keeping the entire six days I was there. -Several doors broken, i.e. key card wouldn't work. Noticed that other residents were propping open the doors with rocks. -Trash in the landscaping. Cigarette butts are one thing, but a used condom!? Seriously. -Lackluster breakfast. Some muffins and instant oatmeal, that's it. A single coffee carafe/urn each morning that went quick and was never refilled. -Incidents with vagrants and some violence between guests. Police had to be alerted. Heard enough? I could go on. I can't believe this hotel is still standing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager