Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No elevator and older

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice nolstalgia, but dated. Rooms have been redone but hallway carpets look like the originals. No elevator to 2nd floor. Fortunately a kind employee helped with my bag. Food and service excellent in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Beautiful updated hotel with Private Pool Area

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing stay. Unlike many hotels where to pool is full view aside a busy street, this one is beautifully landscaped and in the hotel's private courtyard. We had good food & service in the restaurant & poolside. Rooms were nicely updated & clean. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Gem in Wine Ciuntrt

Posted Aug 18, 2017
You'll feel like you're at a mexican resort sitting by the pool and being served by the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, Wa

A Blast from the Past

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved staying at the Flamingo. It is a step back in time. The grounds and building are spotless. The staff was wonderful. I felt like this was a retro visit and was an amazing place. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was really nice
Cons: dresser in the suite would be nice so we have somewhere to put our clothes, more hangers in the closet and maybe a microwave...
Location: good shopping at Ross, the mall is only 5 minutes away, Howarth Park is nearby but really just nice to stay and sit by the pool to relax!
We had a really great time, swimming, got room service from the restaurant which was really good, loved the suite (they gave us a free upgrade which we really appreciated).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed the hot tub.The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Girls Weekend!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
My friend from Vegas and I had a great time! Very clean room, comfortable bed! Nice atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice lay out and pool

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The Flamingo is a nice hotel with a clean pool. There is pool service for part of the day but it ends pretty early for summer. I was out there after 5pm and tried to order from a waitress but she wouldn't take my order stating that I had to go to the bar BUT she did take the order of the two older woman who were sitting next to me. I thought that was shady and really rude. The food is good, although the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. I ordered a burger and the kitchen didn't add my bacon but I was still charged for it. The room I stayed in was really spacious and seemed clean enough. The carpet, however was moist and the room had a weird smell at first. There was also a big stain on the carpet. Nothing major was so bad that I would never stay there again, but I would hope for better service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-century modern

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They did a great job remodeling this cute hotel. Loved it and wished we stayed longer. Cute town and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Rosa excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: the staff and very nice pool
Cons: bigger TV LOL
Location: wine country
will definitely go back the staff was excellent the manager went out of his way to help us out with shipping some wine we purchased in Sonoma. Our flight was leaving early and all the shipping places were closed so we gave it to Don and he said no problem he will take care of it . very happy with the central location for wine country and cleanliness of the property and the rooms it was first class .