Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Retro hotel with beautiful pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Pool, old school vibe
Cons: No safe in the room
Location: Great central spot for Sonoma wine tasting. Fun to visit the Charles Schultz museum and golf a couple of times.
Retro vibe - mid century modern look. Pool was nice and continental breakfast was nice addition. We enjoyed the location and great space for California standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old property, needs update

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire property needs an update
Location: Location was ok for our purpose
Hotel is a bit dated . Although it appears that the hotel was upgraded at some point, it is still outdated. Rooms are a bit musty , can't really spend too much time in the room. Staff were friendly, but not overly generous with customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quirky stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Few amenities but ideally located for exploring the wine region. Clean and quirky, with an old Hollywood vibe. Rooms are accessible from the central lobby but mainly accessed via drive-up lots. Challenges: A/C struggles during 80+ degree days, bathroom sink backs up and staff entered the room to clean despite the DND sign hanging on the door. I'd recommend it in cooler months, before or after summer heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at this hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We used the pool at the spa and were able to swim in a lap pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Nice place to base a wine country trip from.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a cool little place that is "retro-cool"! Great location, and the staff was friendly and courteous. Next time I'll bring my wife and we'll stay a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Layover

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great stop no issues whatsoever nice hotel from the 70s
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Don / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Double T! We can't wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Nice relaxing resort close to wineries

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Relaxing family atmosphere
Location: Nice shops and places to eat nearby
Nice resort close to everything in town. Wineries and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa ca

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Missing shampoo and bath soap
Great beds and pillows. Quiet AC. Bathroom door very narrow. Nice restaurant with outdoor seating available. Very quiet room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, ca

I wasn't that impressed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It serve our purpose of staying there before a 10KRun the next morning, but it was a bit awkward lay out of the hotel. It was built in 1950's era, but re-decorated nicely, however it still had an old Palm Springs feel. We couldn't find the front lobby! Drove around the entire place looking for it. The bathrooms were super tiny. Carpets were pretty dirty, stained and we payed a high price for this place. However, the pool area was nice and I saw a lot of families hanging out by the pool, so it must be nice for families with small kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stay was good. Restaurant was good. Carpet had spots and needed cleaned, no laundry bag in room and only enough coffee and condiments for 1 cup in 2 person room. While hotel was good, housekeeping was not.