Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if they served a complimentary continental breakfast considering the price of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is in a great location for exploring the area. We preferred breakfast at the Piner Cafe (not a fancy place but excellent/reasonably priced)
We felt very welcomed and were treated special as it was our 20th anniversary. The concierge service is excellent. The rooms were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was inviting. The breakfast buffet was good, but seemed a bit overpriced; although it had a nicer ambiance than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Fountaingrove Inn is a beautiful hotel with a very nice restaurant that serves breakfast as well as lunch and dinner. The pool area is also lovely.
Location: Easy freeway access and a pleasant drive to Sonoma and Napa.
We were warmly greeted and very pleased with our beautiful room. The pool area is a very nice place to relax, read a magazine and drink a glass of delicious local wine. Our bed was very comfortable. Every trip to wine country will be spent in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location and price point.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Highly recommend, great hotel & staff. Priced right for mid-week stay, accommodating check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano

Pass this One Up

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms towels and airconditioner
Waited in line to be checked in for about 15-20 minutes, hotel was out of poool towels and very low on bath towels. The hall our room was located on was littered with fans and laundry and two gals working their tails off to keep up. Our room was fairly clean, the restaurant had no AC and it was over 100 degrees that day. We ended up leaving and eating elsewhere. I will not be stayig here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, older hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. It seemed to be an older hotel with some upgrades, but could still use a few more changes (red velvet sofas in the lobby should be replaced with more modern and attractive furniture). I would have given room comfort a 5 but the curtains did not slide all the way to the wall, leaving a slight gap which allowed light from the outside to come in. Unfortunately, the headboard was on the same side of the room where light came thru. Good thing bed and pillows were super comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, convenient location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Be enjoyesd our stay at this hotel, high quality at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to wine valley

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Friendly staff with great location to local wineries. Great breakfast but not included in price but voucher up to $10 for food if decline housekeeper service daily!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh....

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ok hotel - I don't think that we would stay again. It had a motel feel and there was poop in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the activities of Fishermen's

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Grandma, granddaughter, and puppy had a fabulous time.