Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

NOT accomodating!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing, we liked the location and that's it. Awful hotel.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE! Maybe some hospitality management seminars for your "managers" who do not tend to guest concerns.
We got to our room and the AC was not working, we called they said they would fix it and never came. The air vents have the incorrect size filters just PLACED on top of them. We tried to open the window because it was HOT inside our room only to find out that there were no screens so HELLO bug bites everywhere. Lastly, the couple next door was screaming the ENTIRE night. BESIDES our awful stay - TWO weekends ago - we have YET to hear back from the MANAGER! My boyfriend and I have left voicemail's and emails only to have them say he is not in or will "return" our calls. This is FAR FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE! For the price we paid, you would think they could at least return a phone call. Will never stay here again. I'd rather sleep in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Chris, the concierge, was wonderful! Helped with any and everything! Room wasn't cleaned at all one day. Had to request clean towels. No safe in room. Hand rail in Handicapped bathroom was coming out of wall. 3 star place with 5 star price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Quiet, clean, well appointed.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Arrived late. Room was at far end of hotel up a flight of stairs. No elevator. Room was clean, spacious and appeared recently updated. Quiet hotel. Ordered room service, which arrived hot and prompt. Unfortunately they forgot the bread and butter ordered and the glass of wine was a short pour. Complimentary water would have been nice.... otherwise the Vons's water in room is $5 per bottle. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

Fab room with comfy bed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Bed, bath, location
Cons: Ok, there was one thing that was terrible.. wifi did not work at all!
Loved it, bathroom was updated, plenty of room, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Back So Soon!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The pool & onsite bar & restaurant.
Location: It's in the North Bay so great wine, breweries & food!
My wife & I stayed here for a weekend back in July & were so impressed we couldn't wait to get back. We were going to a concert & decided last minute to make a weekend out of it. To our surprise, this place gave us the best deal & we knew what we were getting in to. The staff was nice & the restaurant & bar on site make it especially convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, Ca

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stay at the Fountaingrove Inn fairly often when visiting my mother in Santa Rosa. It's a very nice reasonably priced hotel centrally located for our needs. I always request a room on the lower level as I have a bad hip and leg and have always been accommodated every time with my request which I greatly appreciate. The front desk staff is very efficient and always very cordial. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to add disposable shower caps to be in their bathroom as one of their amenities. I always try to remember that I need to bring one when staying there, it would be nice if they had those in their bathrooms as well. Other than that, always a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Travis Hann - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words! For your next stay, we wanted to make sure you knew we always have shower caps available at the front desk. We will happily deliver one to your room by request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yada, yada, yada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lousy, non existent wifi in the room but the staff put on a good show as if it were a surprise. Had to hang out in the public area to get wifi so heard other guests also complain, with sympathetic performance by staff. They need to invest in a booster or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wow..didn't expect this

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Interior design, furniture
Cons: bigger refrigerator
Location: wine tasting
Had no idea about this place prior to my visit. it was conveniently located to where I was supposed to go the following day so I just booked it thinking it's some dump or generic 2 or 3 star motel/hotel. Pardon my ignorance. It was definitely above my expectations. I will definitely stay here again whenever i visit Santa Rosa (or anywhere near).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

OK - But Expensive for What You Get

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to points of interest and activities.
Cons: Better maintenance, updated rooms and lobby area and improved amenities.
Location: Wine tasting, Santa Rosa Marathon, hiking
Our stay here was OK but expensive for what you get. This hotel is in need of some updating. When we first checked in there was a problem with the AC. The room was very warm and the AC wasn't cooling it down. They did move us to another room - which was greatly appreciated. However, the rooms themselves are in need of updating. I was disappointed with the lack of amenities and their restaurants' inability to accommodate our special dietary needs. We stayed here 3 years ago which is why we chose to stay here again. Our experience this time was not as enjoyable and I'd probably stay somewhere else in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from CC County

Room Too Cold & Deficient Thermostat

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Good condition, clean, quiet.
Cons: Adjust Thermostat so room temp is comfortable when guest arrives. Change Thermostats to ones that read actual Room Temp and Temp Setting in degrees F.
Room was great in all respects except it it was freezing cold when I arrived about 9 PM (it was hot outdoors that day). The Thermostat was adjustable from Warm to Cool and set at maximum Cool, but with NO indication of what the degreesF setting or reading is (so setting a comfortable temp is a complete guess). It took me about 2 hours to get the room to an almost comfortable temperature. Thermostats should be changed to ones that read temperature setting and temperature of room. And the setting of the Thermostats and Temperature of the room should be checked before guest arrival.