Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Beautiful Hacienda

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff could not have been more heady at the hacienda Santa Rosa. Beautiful large rooms and delicious homemade cooking. I was very happy there for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Aamzing facilities, not up to 5 stars

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: service was super friendly. the hacienda is fantastic.
Cons: food
Location: Uxmal nearby is great, especially the night show with very few people
The old Hacienda is all you see in the pics and more. Food is not up to par and location is a bit far from everywhere (although that is probably true of most Haciendas in that region)
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
lady on the front desk was trying to sell her own stuff and bit annoying, but Edgar and other male waiters were outstanding - they created a really warm, romantic environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lugano, Switzerland

Paradise on Earth

Posted May 6, 2008
The pictures on the website did not do the Hacienda justice. It was absolutely amazing. From the moment we arrived until check-out everything and every detail was perfect. The Hacienda is very well kept as well as the grounds. The staff is extremely friendly, curteous, helpful and attentive. Our room was very clean and always decorated with fresh cut flowers. Every time we left our room it was quickly refreshed. Our private plunge pool in our private garden was icing on the cake. The dining was exceptional. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts as well as superb dinner experiences. Out of our 6 night Yucatan trip Hacienda Santa Rosa was by far the best. We would return in a heart beat and definitely recommend it to anyone. The experience is well worth the splurge. This is indulgence at its finest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Are you looking for a different vacation experience?

Posted Feb 15, 2006
How many times have you gone on vacation and once you have checked into your hotel and looked at the room, realized you could be inside any of 5000 hotel rooms anywhere? Not the case at the Hacienda Santa Rosa, a restored Sisal plantation from the turn of the century. Only has eleven rooms, I have never seen such a high ratio of staff to guests, each came to me and introduced themselves upon meeting me and addresed me by name for the duration of my stay, daily I was asked if the staff could do anything to make my stay more enjoyable, from daytrips to specific meal requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espectacular todo, especialmente la atención.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
La Hacienda es una belleza y la atención que recibimos fue impresionante. Comida deliciosa, habitaciones cómodas y todos los detalles cuidados. Regresaríamos y la recomendamos sin duda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GUADALAJARA MEXICO

UNA VIVENCIA MAGICA Y PLACENTERA

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: 1.= EL AMBIENTE DE PAZ,ARMONIA Y TRANQUILIDAD 2.= EXCELENTE ATENCION DE TODO SU PERSONAL (CAROLINA,REGINA,ANGELICA,LUPITA,TODOS ) 3.= PRECIO SATISFACT
Cons: TODO ME GUSTO
Location: SOLO ESTUVE UN DIA Y DISFRUTAMOS PLENAMENTE, MI ESPOSA Y YO, DE TODAS LAS COMODIDADES DE LA HACIENDA. VISITAMOS LA COMUNIDAD MAYA Y ADMIRAMOS SU ARTE.
DESDE NUESTRA LLEGADA YA ESTABAN ESPERANDONOS NOS SALUDARON POR NUESTROS NOMBRES. UN LUGAR ESPLENDIDO POR LA CONSERVACION DE LOS TODOS LOS ESPACIOS JARDINES,HACIENDA,HABITACIONES... INFORMACION DE TODAS LAS ACTIVIDADES ASI COMO DE VISITAS ARQUEOLOGICAS Y CONTACTOS CON LA COMUNIDAD MAYA. UNA ESPECIAL ATENCION Y PRONTA RESPUESTA A NUESTRAS SOLICITUDES UN AMBIENTE DE CORDIALIDAD DE TODOS Y DISPONIBILIDAD, LUPITA (SPA) MASAJE RELAJANTE INCREIBLE. LOS ALIMENTOS DE EXCELENTE CALIDAD ASI COMO LAS BEBIDAS Y EL TIEMPO DE PREPARACION Y EL MENU DELICIOSO. NOS DIERON UNA HABITACION JUNIOR EXTRAORDINARIA COMO ASCENSO A MEJOR CATEGORIA EN POCAS PALABRAS UN LUGAR MAGICO Y MARAVILLOSO AL QUE REGRESAREMOS PRONTO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Hacienda mit minimalen Abstrichen

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Toller Service, schöne Zimmer. Im Vergleich zu anderen Haciendas, die wir besucht haben hat jedoch ein wenig die Liebe zu Detail gefehlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

Hotel alejado para quien busca tranquilidad

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excelente servicio, el lugar precioso y es lo que buscábamos. Paz y tranquilidad, pero a 1 hora en coche de cualquier atractivo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hacienda Santa Rosa

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Una excelente opción que necesita mantenimiento urgente. El personal extraordinario, gran servicio pero las instalaciones dejan mucho que desear. El cuarto presentaba muchos desperfectos que afectaron nuestra estancia, entiendo que es un Hacienda vieja pero por otro lado es un hotel de lujo. Espero que puedan resolverlo pronto ya que sin duda regresaría.