Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double queen room too small for most families

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good and clean room like a normal Hampton Inn.
I've stayed at quite a few Hampton Inn's and normally the double queen room is sizable and worth the price. In this case, the room felt more like we had checked into something in NYC than the middle of New Mexico. We use both beds and have a pack n play for a toddler. On a 6 night trip through 5 different hotels, this was the smallest double queen.
2 out of 5
by Jason

A Days Inn in Hampton Inn's Clothing

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Luggage carts were all broken with some held together with duck tape! Carpet was stained all the way down the hall. Bathroom looked like a Days Inn from the 90's. Toliet had rust stains and shower squeezed when you moved. Room smelled terrible and I was to scared to really inspect the sheets. For $150 a night this stay wasn't worth $50. The only saving grace was the staff was friendly and the breakfast had good options and the area was cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight at Hampton/Santa Rosa.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay as we traveled to TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Very comfortable and clean. A bit of wear showing.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Every staff member we came in contact with went over and above. They made the stay that much better.
Cons: Carpet stains. Poor patchwork on ceiling stain repair.
Location: Easy access. Fairly small town, but a few restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Meredith

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, room needed updating but it was clean! The breakfast attendant was VERY attentive to every station on his watch. Everything was refreshed, cleaned constantly. I really appreciate a hard worker who takes pride in their work. Because I am one of them. Everyone we encountered was the same. An interesting part of Rte 66 with a few original restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison texas

Like Hamptons always

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Front desk girl was very nice but a little scattered. Room was very nice but a.c. was either really cold or it wasn't coming on during night. Normally look forward to their good oatmeal but this place had gummy oatmeal and was not good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nazia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover De

Traveling Across Country

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This definitely wasn't the most modern hotel in our travels but the staff was amazing. I felt like a valued customer from the time I checked in until we left. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.