Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very pleasing...walls are very thin..windows to high for a view to bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Spacious room near our destination.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner was very quiet.
This is a great hotel to stay at when we are visiting our son. Plenty of places to go for a walk in the morning. We also saw a deer out the window when we first arrived. The only thing I would do differently next time is get a room on the top floor as the ceilings are not insulated well and footsteps could be heard late into the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a tad bit better than a Travel lodge type facility

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: parking was good and the hotel front desk person was great!
Cons: discipline the cleaning staff not to know on doors until after 11 and find out why they did knock when the inside do not disturb lever on the door was
Location: olive oil and wine tasting
overall clean and decent but the pillows are stiff and not that soft, and the cleaning staff kept knocking on the door around 9 am even though we put the do not disturb lever on. I hate it when the low paid cleaning staff tries to rush their cleaning of the rooms and get out of work early by bothering the guests when check out is at noon! They should never know until at least 11 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crandon, WI.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was a waste wonderful stay. Our room was not ready, but the hotel offered us a glass of wine at bar while waiting. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Buttons for Noel services on room phones didn't work and no one informed until I inquired that all one needed to do was dial "0".
Location: Near major roadways, attractive surrounding towns, coast, Redwood Reserve and winereries in Sonoma/Napa Valleys
Convenient location, easily accessible to major roads and nearby attractive towns and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sonoma Wine Country

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great staff. They have an evening wine and cheese event for guests on Thursdays and Fridays, where a local winery is featured.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca.

Disappointed Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Guest services. No shuttle services
No Bellman service available Water bottles in room where. $3.25 and had been opened and refilled. At the price of $300 per night this is not acceptable. Room was tired carpets not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Poor service.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms are specious. Restaurant is nice.
Cons: Service
Poor service. Bad experience. Arrived at the hotel 1.5 hours early and was asked to wait for a text message letting me know when the room is ready. In advance, I requested to be in a specific building and asked for a folding bed for my toddler. They recommended I wait at the pool but didn't give me a key which was annoying. I never received the text message about the room being ready. When I came back to the front desk after dinner (6pm) they were still checking. They were not nice or offered any compensation for the fact that I got the room 3 hours after check in. There was no folding bed in the room like I had asked. Not enough towels in the pool throughout our entire stay. Overall, the staff seemed very unprofessional. As a mom (6 mo pregnant) traveling by myself with a toddler they made no effort to help. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Tracie

Nice pool

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the pool, the hotel was a maze but overall clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay! Very friendly and clean. Would recommend.