Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

nicely remodeled

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The coffee and cream
Cons: Two chairs needed
Illy coffee and real cream--a PLUS I usually must bring my own. Pump bottles for soap, shampoo, lotion prevent needless plastic to the landfill. In-room garbage cans offer a recycle "bin". However, a microwave should be offered at least in the office. There is only ONE chair, suitable for the desk, not for comfort. Bathroom should have a soft night light and towel bars so we can use towels more than once. I abhorred dumping them on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No amenities. Nice bed and linens. Dirty carpet. Right on the street, noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very good location. Roomy with excellent design. Never had window shutters before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Russian River Brewing Co.
Waited for inept staff to check us in - 1/2 hr. Waited 15 min for hot water to reach the shower in our room Loud & noisy - might have been in the conversations going on in the adjoining rooms Definitely not worth the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Very comfortable room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed at the hotel during our trip to Napa. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded motel, very clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
If you are looking for a romantic getaway place, this is not the one you want to choose. But I was traveling with my friend and this place was the most affordable among the insanly overpriced Napa hotels, and the amenities were pleasantly nice. Comfortable and clean beds, illy's espresso machine... I was pretty happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed there for a single night. The room was clean and comfortable but the wall are so thin that you could clearly hear the neighbors talking and the street noise. We couldn't sleep. On top of this I forgot my ID at the front desk but nobody gave me a call neither a text message, so I discovered this the next day, when I called they simply said "yes your ID is there"... I would expect a call since they had my ID and contact.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Road and siren noise. Sat night is loud. Room right next to the elevator. Homeless people using ice machine and on hotel grounds. Bed was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent hotel close to downtown Santa Rosa.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, but a bit pricey for what you got. Was one of the less expensive in the area. Very comfortable and nice amenities. They forgot to vacuum, but everything else was clean. Neighborhood was a little down trodden, but hotel was walking distance to downtown action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This is a motel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel Azura is marketed as a boutique hotel, which we've stayed in before. This was a nice motel right along a busy street. To their credit, the room was clean and nice. However, we won't be back given the noise element. Just understand what you're getting before booking here.