Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord , Ca.

nice , but pricey

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Over all the room was very nice , but the price we paid was way too much for just a nice room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff at the hotel are super nice and ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms with nice furniture, bed, bathroom
Location: Walkable to downtown.
Spent one night on business trip. Quick check in, nice updated room, coffee machine didn't work,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice clean updated . Only stayed one night on road trip heading north on PCH 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Very comfortable for nites away from home!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was fantastic! Like sleeping on a cloud!
Cons: TV cable did not automatic update itself so that was a pain having to cut off the system and wait for it to reset. Remote had dried food on it.
We were there only for the nites as we were visiting relatives during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, bad neighborhood and noisy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Coffee, bed, shower
Cons: Price, location and noise level
Location: Noisy, homeless and several meth heads roaming around and the noisy low life bar across the street.
I see where their going with the rooms and the nice bed, TV shower etc but the bar across the street and homeless wondering around kept me up plus the proximity to the noisy intersection made it too noisy to get a good nights sleep. The rate is very high for what you get, neighborhood is sketchy and the fact that all the parking is for compact cars means one and done for me. To offer some kudos, the espresso maker was nice, roomy glass shower, comfortable bed and the cafe next door was quite good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of money for horrible accommodations

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to tear it down and rebuild from the ground up.
Location: Close to the Santa Rosa Mall
The carpet was old and dirty. There was just enough room to sleep in the bed . I was on the first floor which was less than 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom was the better part of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, Ca

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The renovation was very well done. Well appointed small rooms with a trending look and feel.
Location: It is a long walk or a short drive to the center of town and the mall. A charming area with shops, restaurants and outdoor market once a week.
Plain and simple, our experience was great. It appears to be an older hotel that was probably run down, but a few years ago was completely renovated. Now it is a charming hotel with a wonder staff. The only negatives is a little noise (didn't really bother us) located on the corner of a couple of busy streets and we would usually be the last to return in the evening and there was no parking (the hotel has an agreement with the restaurant next door to use there parking lot (only 20 yards away, not a big deal). We would definitely stay again and recommend it. Not sure why is is rated a 2 star hotel. We are pretty critical and I would rate it closer to a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Very good option in Santa Rosa

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This place is affordable and really conveniently located. The rooms were nice, clean, the beds very comfortable, and the staff was super nice. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Well Appointed and Close to Downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Location: There is a good sized mall very close and several great restaurants.
Staff at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and had some nice amenities. I appreciated the coffeemaker. I never make coffee at hotels because it is usually of very low quality. I also really liked the large bottles of body wash, lotion, etc. that can be refilled instead of the small bottles that feel very wasteful. I gave this hotel a 4 because the two things I found most frustrating were their no refund on cancellations or change policy. I booked for 3 nights and ended up only being able to stay for two and there was no accommodation for this change. It was absolutely in the policy that I was quick to overlook. It just seems to me that most main hotels offer this choice especially with a lot of notice. The second thing I found most frustrating was the size of the parking lot. The spaces were very small and I have a compact sedan.