Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
...check in was a breeze, room upgrade was easy. My room was clean and ready for me upon arrival. Comfortable bed and on time room service. What else do I need? Will be back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but massive construction going on

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: For what I neeed it was perfect
I didn't know the hotel was being renovated. Massive construction. No restaurant. Should have been a less expensive price for what was offered. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Elevator / Stair Concerns

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The elevator closest to our room didn't always work and the closest stairs were on the other side of the hotel. We thought of there was ever a fire we'd probably have to jump out the window. No cups were provided for drinking water and we had to ask for TP. The staff was very helpful and friendly so this review is a bit mixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Communication with the staff - still not sure why we were told we could get a rollaway, then not get one, and then end up with one.
I booked this room for 3 people, expecting that there would be beds for 3 of us. When we checked in, and discovered only ONE bed - we requested a rollaway. We waited for almost 3 hours, checked in multiple times and were finally told there was NO rollaway. We were told we could move to a room with two queen beds. As I was packing up the room, there was a knock on the door and there was a rollaway AND the manager with keys to another room. We took the rollaway and were told they would comp us breakfast (but we had plans to meet our son so we didn't want it). They did end up comping us our parking fee, but there should be better communication with the staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka,california

Very disappointing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: Parking and restaurant facilities
I have stayed at the hyatt in Santa Rosa numerous times and really have enjoyed my stay.My most recent stay, however, was very disappointing. They are currently adding on an addition to the hotel. I didn't notice any noise but there were definite changes. There is no restaurant for breakfast,lunch and dinner. At the front desk they said they have a room where they serve breakfast. When I attempted to go there, I was asked for a meal coupon and told there was no room and that the cost is $20.00 plus a 20% tip. I went and ordered room service which was very expensive. The hotel has blocked off the hotel parking around the hotel and now charge for valet instead of being able to park by your room. It felt like a real gouge.The hotel guests have to park in a gravel lot and walk quite a way to the entrance. There is not adequate lighting at the front entrance to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holladay, UT

Beautifully remodeled rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice remodeled rooms, nice lobby
Cons: Parking was a bit of a walk.
Location: Russian River Brewery is only a 5 minute drive!
I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked into our room. Very nicely remodeled. The bathroom was beautiful - nice tile, glass doors for the shower. The room was tastefully decorated and bonus - we had a private patio. Well, semi-private. The patios were divided by a wall with slats, so you could see/hear the people in the next patio if they were out. I was very impressed with this Hyatt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction until Spring 2018, security issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Encountered person in the hall outside our room who should obviously not be there. Asking for money. Valets are the best. Nice room. No restaurant during construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The construction was irksome but tolerable, except for parking. All the parking with reasonable access to the rooms was temporarily blocked off for valet parking. It was never more than a quarter full. Self parking was fifty yards across rugged gravel to a bulldozed lot. Although there were pole lamps, they were not lit. We returned from a late dinner to park in the dark, which turned total once we turned our auto lights out. We had to negotiated the irregularities and larger rocks walking across the parking lot with smart phone illumination. Several other parties came or went during our walk, each grumbling to themselves while trying not to sprain an ankle. The hotel should have consigned the valets rather than the guests to walk the path in the dark; at least they would be familiar with the terrain, as well as younger and more agile than the guests. In defense of hotel management, valet parking was free. However, we keep a variety of moderately valuable items in our car which are cumbersome to haul up to our room every night. I have read or scene online or on TV a number of articles on the incidence of pilferage by valets and the stories all concluded that pilferage is a major problem. I am sure this hotel will be a fine place to stay once the construction is completed, just not now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Hotel in a good central position

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Position centrally in town
Cons: It might be nice when the building work is finished - est. 2018
Location: Centrally placed you can walk to the mall, Railroad Square (good coffee and friendly tourist office) etc.
Significant building programme means rough temporary car park and building work views from many windows. Bedrooms have no information in them ( facilities etc) and no storage for clothes, we lived out of our suitcases for four days. Room was well made up each day. There is a pool though we were told otherwise on checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to downtown & good food. Hotel was being renovated which took away from it a bit. Rooms were nice, clean, & beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small & lots of homeless people close to hotel. Other then that, overall I'd recommend to friends. Nothing else to add