Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque New Mexico

Posted May 31, 2017
It was a great place. We felt at home and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 29, 2017
No window in room Head of bed in first room was 4-6 inches lower than foot Another room was given still NO window ... window actually was a couple of feet from a solid brick wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice clean dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times on our way to AZ. One of few hotels with some grass for dog run in the area. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in remote area

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel itself was nice. There is not a lot to do, or many places to have dinner close by. The staff were helpful though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of our trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excellent stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Tammy B General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see again. Take care and Have a great day :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Dog Friendly, means lots of dogs.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room
Cons: Be accomodating to travelers who don't want to stay due to noisy dogs or the number of dogs
Location: Not a destination for us, just a place to sleep for the night.
Think twice about staying here if you have an infant or small children. I am a dog person and appreciate hotels that accommodate dogs, but it really needs to be prominent in their ads. My recent trip with an infant there dogs were barking we knew it was going to be a problew right away as one dog barked continually as we walked to our room at 5:00 pm. We expressed our concerns to the front desk but they refused to offer a refund as we were after their free cancellation period, just minutes past I must add. They moved us to a different room,but since this was a small hotel, we could still hear the same dog. Most of the barking stopped once most check ins were complete, but we ended up leaving as a dog barking woke our baby and we chose to leave as a crying baby was as annoying as dogs barking. The hotel was not accommodating at all. The clerk continued to say they were dog friendly and they did not EVER restrict dogs checking into a room. He was rude and ignored my request to talk with the manager. Great place to stay if you have dogs, but think twice if you have kids.
4 out of 5
by Susanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Outstanding place

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanAntonio

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Definitely worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

I-40 convenience!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Appreciated this pet-friendly hotel on our cross-country trip with two dogs. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean!