Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, good staff.
This was a stop on our Phoenix to Chicago trip. We knew we would just be there to sleep, so we kept our expectations low. The hotel was easy to get to and the parking lot was well-lit. We were not worried about leaving our belongings in the car over night. Staff was terrific. The room was fine, shower pressure really low. The hotel is very old, so we were not surprised at the level of activity that could be heard in the room above, but it was enough to wake us up. Everything was as expected for a hotel in this price range. Would stay again while travelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Yvonnne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team members. Thank you again. Kind regards Yvonne-GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access to interstate

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Make sure refrigerator works so take out leftovers could be saved and a microwave would have been nice to reheat our take out pizza.
Location: Just stopped for the night while traveling home. Not interested in outside activities and did not explore any.
A nice room for the money. Check in was smooth except the young lady has anxiety issues and did not speak clearly. I didn't know of her disability until a small emergency occurred outside on the parking lot, (some kids set fireworks off, it was the 4th of July, and caught the brush on fire), and I saw her crying and hugging her service dog. I felt bad for being irritated because, being hard of hearing she had to repeat everything at check in. The room was nice except the refrigerator didn't work and the lack of a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Yvonne- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'am happy that you enjoyed your stay and Im looking forward to having you again as a guest in our place. Please call us direct @ 5754725388
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Near great park for kids and dogs

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location was the best feature.
Cons: Minor--bread offered at breakfast.
Location: Already did!
Arriving late, I re-discovered the park in morning. There was a simple par course along a creek leading to a bridge at the opposite end of park. Another trail led to the Blue Hole--a beauitiful spring 1.0 miles away. And in between there were a host of equipment and toys for kids as well as a pool. A great place to burn off all the energy after a day in the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by YR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to us direct to book your next reservation. Best regards Yvonne -GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

It's fine for a place to sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nothing great. No pool, under construction, so parking and getting to the room wasn't convenient . The rooms were better than the outside or lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Yvonne -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Let me apologize for the inconvenience of our construction we have going on and assure you there is no load noise or commotion going on during our guests stay. However, I do see it could be a minor inconvenience as we install our new elevator for our elder guests. Again Thank you for your feedback Best regards Yvonne -GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Anytime time you can get a rate of under $100 and the hotel is up-to-date and not smoke filled is a good day. It was perfect for our night between Dallas and Santa Fe, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our hotel was directly across the street from the blue hole...the real reason we were spending the night in Santa Rosa. There was one minor thing....my daughter was very sick late night and early morning so I went to the front desk to see if I could get a yogurt from their breakfast area. The person on duty was not having any part of that and pointed me to the convenient store down the street. I ended up having to take my daughter to ER anyway, but I thought the gentleman at the front desk could have been a little more relaxed on the yogurt thing. On the bright side, I ended up having to call the hotel from ER about late checkout, which they don't have, and a lovely staff member worked with us. Overall I'd say it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pretty standard inexpensive hotel. Rooms are rather small, but clean and the AC works well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by YR, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I"m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. If your're traveling to our area again soon, please don"t hesitate to call us direct @ 5754725388 Sincerely Yvonne GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene Tx

Just a place to lay your head

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Route 66 Auto Museum
Stayed here while on vacation with family (1 night). The room was clean, somewhat updated, and a/c worked good(it was over 100 that day). The front desk person could have been more friendly and the breakfast was very basic. They are working on getting an elevator put in to help getting to the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Convienence
Location: We ate at Anne's which was just OK, but probably the best you will find.
We just stayed overnight when passing through on I40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flora Vista, NM

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and near our entertainment tagets
Cons: it would be nice to add maybe some fruit to the breakfast...add a pool and this place would have it all!
Location: Blue Hole, Parks, Wibit Water Park, Fishing
This place can not be beat for the price and comfort. it is near parks, blue hole and wibit water park. The staff was nice and the morning breakfast was made by Stephanie. She was fabulous a pleasant breath of fresh air to start the day.The rooms were cozy and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bathroom smelled horrible

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN THE BATHROOM
The minute we walked into the room we smelled a horrible stench. I didn't think I was going to be able to stay in the room but it was so late that we did. Determined the smell to be coming from the bathroom. Sometimes you can get used to a smell after a while and don't notice it but I smelled this awful odor every minute we were in the room. Could hardly wait to get out and leave. Will never go back.