Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We checked out early, but the hotel refused to reimburse for the night we did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Okay place and inexpensive

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated room
Cons: Room smelled like old cigarette smoke.
Stayed one night and the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable but it smelled like old smoke. They also had a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, or

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a good night's sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The rooms were filthy and it felt like we had bed bugs crawling all over us while trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Travel through

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, reasonably priced
Cons: Reposition the clothes rack.
Location: We were just passing through, it was a convenient place to spend the night.
Very welcoming front office staff. The room was disappointingly small, but comfortable. The clothes rack was positioned on the wall by the bed at head height and we bumped our heads several times getting into bed and out of bed, even though we knew it was there. The bed was close to the wall, and this made it extremely dangerous. Also, the breakfast was disappointing. Waffles, toast, and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Santa Rosa, NM

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Santa Rosa, NM might have been a popular destination in the heyday of Route 66 but all that's left now are some bad hotels & restaurants.
After reading "Good" reviews of the Super 8 in Santa Rosa, NM we were very disappointed in this room and would not recommend it. It was so bad, we canceled our return reservation for the following week. Not only was the room musty and the carpet between the beds wet, but there was a stain on the sheets of one of the beds. I'm all for dogs being allowed in hotels, but I feel that this hotel isn't keeping up to basic quality standards because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolfforth, tx

Nice place to stay close to Park Lake/Wibit

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall it's a nice place to stay. It was clean, no bed bugs and we would stay here again. We stayed here because it is close to Park Lake/Wibit attractions. Which was the reason for our travel. Breakfast: waffles, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location on Route 66

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed sheets had not been changed. Lots of grit in the bed. Desk clerk very nice and changed sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean, good staff.
This was a stop on our Phoenix to Chicago trip. We knew we would just be there to sleep, so we kept our expectations low. The hotel was easy to get to and the parking lot was well-lit. We were not worried about leaving our belongings in the car over night. Staff was terrific. The room was fine, shower pressure really low. The hotel is very old, so we were not surprised at the level of activity that could be heard in the room above, but it was enough to wake us up. Everything was as expected for a hotel in this price range. Would stay again while travelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Yvonnne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team members. Thank you again. Kind regards Yvonne-GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access to interstate

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Make sure refrigerator works so take out leftovers could be saved and a microwave would have been nice to reheat our take out pizza.
Location: Just stopped for the night while traveling home. Not interested in outside activities and did not explore any.
A nice room for the money. Check in was smooth except the young lady has anxiety issues and did not speak clearly. I didn't know of her disability until a small emergency occurred outside on the parking lot, (some kids set fireworks off, it was the 4th of July, and caught the brush on fire), and I saw her crying and hugging her service dog. I felt bad for being irritated because, being hard of hearing she had to repeat everything at check in. The room was nice except the refrigerator didn't work and the lack of a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Yvonne- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'am happy that you enjoyed your stay and Im looking forward to having you again as a guest in our place. Please call us direct @ 5754725388