Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We are a family of 5 our youngest is 10, we found the hotel to be very comfortable clean and helpful, and would defiantly stay again. the only slightly negative comment I would make is that the air con in the rooms was a bit poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Pleasant Hotel and location to rest and relax

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Well kept and clean. Was small in terms of number of guests . Rooms were regularly cleaned and large. Offer basic menu in cafe.
Cons: There were only about 20 sun beds and 10 umbrellas which were gone by about 8.05 (pool area opened at 8am)
Location: Travel into central Barcelona,evening entertainment with funfair and performers at various hotels. Local supermarket about 10min away if self catering
The staff were friendly and spoke English which certainly helped. The rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was clean all over. The pool area was private and well maintained. The train station to Barcelona is about 5/10 mins walk and travel into Barcelona just over an hour. Close to coach pick ups for travel into Barcelona. In the evening a collection of craft, jewellery, artists have stalls along the front promenade. This was friendly and not at all intimidating. There are a selection of restaurants to fit most tastes. The beach is close but the underpasses to the beach are at either end of the road which was not great as we were located in the middle so were a bit of a trek. The beach is gravelly type sand and a walk in barefoot is not comfortable. Beach is clean with strong waves great for excitement but care if young children as beach drops quite quickly in the sea. There are lifeguards on duty. No kids clubs so no real activities (except pool) for young children but fine for 10-16 year olds .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central in resort, clean and welcoming.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beach which is lovely is only a short walk away. Staff polite and helpful, rooms clean and adjoining supermarket well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Small but lovely hotel, rooms cleaned daily, staff speak good english and very friendly. Bar/cafe good and not badly priced either kids loved it, already booked to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment. Nice and clean .good staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the rooms the resturant the pool . Good hotel
Cons: I liked everything good hotel. Liked staff and room size nice and clean.
Location: Location was ok near the beach few resturant not that far from barcelona. Easy access by train or car.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Newport

Odissea

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, lovely bar staff made you feel very welcome and very reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean place, great staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Typical Costa Brava. Hundreds of restaurants and bars and some decent shops.
Place was just what we'd been promised. Staff were terrific. Poolside bar was very good - open all day, and served nice meals, breakfasts & drinks. Resort was typical Costa Brava. Entertainment from other hotels was very noisy. It was 1am before it died down on a number of the nights we stayed, which wasn't great for younger kids. Nevertheless, this wasn't Odessea Park's fault. Basically, apartments/ complex great, but resort not so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Generally a good hotel with close eminieties, clean and friendly. Just a shame about the lack of view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Talk about noisy fans.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't sleep for the kitchen fans in the next hotel day and night the staff at the pool bar so ignorant and misrable we where there for 12 nights and the towels were only changed twice not good enough will not be going back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Good hotel to sleep and close to all facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Appartment was lovely and clean on arrival and all staff especially snack bar staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want a tourist strip then this is it, you get what you paid for and would definately would go again :-) The beach is about a 10min walk away and a park for the young kids downstairs. The local mini market is good for odd bits and big supermarket is 10-15min walk. There is also a local market on Tuesdays so no parking along the strip that dat only. Good restaurant but we did have a favourite where the kids could play also and have an ice cream included in the meal and portion sizes were huge