Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good location clean rooms good food and nice facilities and 24 hour staffed reception.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location with everything close by, shops restaurants supermarket and local transport all within walking distance of hotel
Lovely clean modern room with nice facilities, staff who go that extra mile to give you a great holiday experience. All the staff from reception to dining room to cleaning staff were wonderful. The food in the dining room was varied with lots of choices and plentiful. It was well presented in a super clean dining room with plenty of staff that looked after you. Would choose this hotel again. Thank you to all for making our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel nice and clean. not too far to walk to the beach. entertainment not always the best but we didnt go for that. food ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great all inclusive experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for 4 nights. We had a regular suite which was very comfortable and suitable for our needs. The hotel is close to Santa Susanna train station and a few minutes walk from the beach. The local area has a few supermarkets and souvenir shops but unless you fancy a day trip or a swim in the sea there's very little reason to leave the hotel! The all inclusive deal is excellent for drinks, with only really champagne off the menu. The food was generally very good. As a vegetarian there were not often "mains" available except for pasta, but the salad bar was excellent and there was a good assortment of sides to ensure I never felt I was missing out. The staff were all wonderful and very accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor wifi

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Wifi had to be used downstairs and even if it was paid in the rooms, connection was poor. Clean and pretty rooms however walls are thin enough where you can hear everything in adjacent rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not great service

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the beach, 5 minute walk. Very nice area with lots of shops, restaurants and action along the promenade, but no sea view. The rooms are ok, quite spacious, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The full board was nice, but the quality of the food varied. The first night they served foods that were not fresh or tasted a bit "off", however most of the other days the food was ok to good, but never great. Restaurant staff was quite good at ignoring customers, and often people had to get up and walk to a waiter to get service. The staff in general were not very friendly, and things were never properly explained to us. The hotel rules are not like most other hotels I visit on a weekly basis, so we were left in the dark about many things which felt very frustrating. The wifi was not very stable or fast and you had to re-log in every few minutes which is a huge pain. You have to pay to use the safe in the room, which felt like a rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Good position away from noise. Remember to take a kettle if you like an early morning coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family holiday

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic staff and full board stay meant we didn't venture out much. Great for family stay, the area itself isn't the best however but we went for the pool mainly to escape the heat and get sone sea breeze!
3 out of 5
by N from York

not a 4 star hotel and quite unsafe

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
we have stayed in mid july in Aqua Hotel Montagut. Don't know where they get the 4 star superior rating from, it's very-very basic. We stayed in premium suite with pool view, the rooms are tiny, when you pull the sofa bed out, you have no space to move about at all and keep catching the metal frame constatly with your legs. the bedding had holes in in, the beds had metal frames like guest beds, and were very noisy. tv is so useless, I cannot say enough. the signal is very poor and there's only BBC world news in Enlish and no cartoons of any kind or any language. The hotel accepts dog owners and it is a nightmare, as they bark at night and the walls are paper thin.No kettle provided, no knives, forks or spoons, nothing to eat fruit with, leave alone anything else. The hair dryer was broken and fixed dangerously with some tape. The food is not catered for special diets, like vegetarian or vegan, the food was not labeled, so I didn't know if it was safe to eat. The entertainment stage is very small, but I must admit, there were various performers every night and they were quite good. The pool area is very dangerous, I saw a girl falling and cutting her chin on the pool edge,due to the tiles being very slippery with no bumps or studs or rubbery bits. kids entertainment is good, but I was terriefied my kids would slip and hurt themselves in the pool area, so we went to the beach every day. i would recommend the hotel to couples, rather than families, and don't expect too much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, but mostly the service of the hotel staff.
Location: Not near the coastline
This hotel was NOT anything like the website. The staff was very rude, did not speak English and did not want to help us at all. We had no air conditioning and when we finally got offered to move, it was to three other rooms that had no working air conditioning. We could not drink the water and they wanted to charge us $3.00 per bottle of water. The food was not good at all and the overall service was awful. We have already told our travel agent NOT to recommend this hotel to her clients. This is our choice, not hers, and now we can see why. We had reservations for 2 nights but could not stay but one and cut our trip short because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great value for a nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice, great value!
Cons: Would have liked for breakfast to have started earlier; we had to miss due to early train. Also not much hot water for early shower.
We stayed here one night on our way through the Santa Susanna area. We came in via train which was a bit of a walk. Despite that, we had a great stay. Really nice hotel! Room was very spacious, nice amenities, delicious lunch in the hotel dining room, friendly staff. Best of all, it was a really great value compared to some of the more expensive places we'd been. Would definitely stay here again if in the Santa Susanna area!