Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel room and pool
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Started badly as they expected our 13yo boy and 9yo girl to sleep in a double bed but all was sorted quickly and it was a nice relaxing stay. The entertainments team were excellent and that makes it a great family hotel with lots of actovities every day. A lovely outside pool and a fabulous spa area and indoor pool. Great local restaurants nearby. Travel from the airport by train or coach is simple and affordable. Great value for money. Beach is a bit stony at waters edge but no shortage of beaches if you want it more shallow and sandy.
5 out of 5
by Clive

Super hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is the fifth time we have stayed at this hotel over 15 years and the standard of service and comfort is still the same overall a superb hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break in Santa Susanna

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with lovely facilities like gym and spa. We had a fab family room overlooking the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has parking facilities which was great. The food was really good buffet style with great variety of everything from fresh juices to a huge selection of meats breads cereals croissants fruit etc. Dinners equally good. Only criticism is that they allowed people to leave their towels on the pool sun loungers all day from early morning. Whole families taking 10-13 loungers in one go for their kids and kids didn't occupy them at all since they spent all day in the water. The Caletes beach is very nearby and really nice. The night entertainment was great. We saw a Village People tribute band and was great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff are brilliant and helpful. The room was very clean as was the hotel. Amazing entertainments staff with lots of different activities keeping kids and adults happy. Only issue was having a room on the first floor. One of our rooms was over the music room and so all the entertainment could be heard every night it was on through the floor. If you need a quiet room then it is best to request one when booking. Lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Pool area. Location
Always able to get a sunbed when we were there. My daughter is Coeliac. They were helpful with gluten free options except for breakfasts. The website suggests a variety of things would be available but we couldn't get any of the 'nice' things - croissants, chocolate bread, etc. If these aren't available at all hotels, please don't show this on the coeliac list as she was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, modern and clean

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the hotel is modern, my room was big and clean, i even had beach towels without having to pay the10eur deposit, but others havent been that lucky.
Cons: animation team is a bit dull, no music at the pool (maybe 1hr) rooms on 5th floor smell of food because of the vents
Location: location is ok, but you have to walk to get to the centre of the resort, to get to the beach you have to go through a tunnel
the hotel is very nice, i had a lovely big room on the 2nd floor. hotel staff are nice (restaurant and reception). problem with most hotels here is getting to the beach is a mission as you have to walk a lot to find the passage that runs under the train tracks and once you get to the beach . you have to pay 6eur for a sun lounge and another 6eur for an umbrella. food at restaurant is very good and there is also a large variety, but the restaurant doesn't even provide a bottle of water without charge (we had full board)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very good hotel,good staff,inside pool amazing,nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlsnds

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice hotel , close to beach and train station .. need to pay for indoor pool But it's clean .. food was good, staff good ! Would come again here , excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent...very nice hotel...i have to back again