Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff are brilliant and helpful. The room was very clean as was the hotel. Amazing entertainments staff with lots of different activities keeping kids and adults happy. Only issue was having a room on the first floor. One of our rooms was over the music room and so all the entertainment could be heard every night it was on through the floor. If you need a quiet room then it is best to request one when booking. Lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Pool area. Location
Always able to get a sunbed when we were there. My daughter is Coeliac. They were helpful with gluten free options except for breakfasts. The website suggests a variety of things would be available but we couldn't get any of the 'nice' things - croissants, chocolate bread, etc. If these aren't available at all hotels, please don't show this on the coeliac list as she was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, modern and clean

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the hotel is modern, my room was big and clean, i even had beach towels without having to pay the10eur deposit, but others havent been that lucky.
Cons: animation team is a bit dull, no music at the pool (maybe 1hr) rooms on 5th floor smell of food because of the vents
Location: location is ok, but you have to walk to get to the centre of the resort, to get to the beach you have to go through a tunnel
the hotel is very nice, i had a lovely big room on the 2nd floor. hotel staff are nice (restaurant and reception). problem with most hotels here is getting to the beach is a mission as you have to walk a lot to find the passage that runs under the train tracks and once you get to the beach . you have to pay 6eur for a sun lounge and another 6eur for an umbrella. food at restaurant is very good and there is also a large variety, but the restaurant doesn't even provide a bottle of water without charge (we had full board)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very good hotel,good staff,inside pool amazing,nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlsnds

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice hotel , close to beach and train station .. need to pay for indoor pool But it's clean .. food was good, staff good ! Would come again here , excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent...very nice hotel...i have to back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
No thanks rooms basic won't be back very noisy wen in room no air conditioning food was ok u had to pay for indoor swimming pool wen it was raining outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late, but found great service...enjoyed the breakfast very much overall excellent we highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Spent 3 days in February here - the hotel was a wonderful surprise extremely clean , decor plush, stayed on a full board basis - they literally had every kind of food - amazing salad and dessert bar - freshly cook meats, fish and seafood - soups, pasta, pizza, chips and vegetables, fruit - large selection of cheese and breads - excellent location to beach, resort and train station - indoor swimming pool although you had to pay - couldn't fault it would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had transfer from girona airport which was great, taken from Expedia website for 20 euros round-trip. Excellent food, we had breakfast and dinner with lots of choices of food and very well coocked. Excellent spa - 7 euros a day for spa, but very nice pool with salted water plus 2 saunas and 4 different jacuzzi. We had free wireless in rooms top floor with excellent speed and sea view. Transfer to PortAventura, transfer to Barcelona matches, lots of activities to chose from, 50 metres bike rental center, lots of restaurants around the city, near by shopping center, with carrefour and a few clothes shop, 10 minutes walk. Train station with direct connection to Sagrada Famillia in 200 m distance from the hotel. We went in mid October so we didn't use the outdoor pool as the water was to cold for us, not for the Norwegians though. Air con in the rooms, everyday cleaning. Table tennis and pool tables, plus others. Excelent choice. Only think I could suggest is to change the pillows with more soft ones.