Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thiam

Easy to reach and excellent overall

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy to reach hotel from Barcelona airport - Train into Barcelona, Change at Sants (or a couple of others in Barcelona) station, Second train all the way to Santa Susanna, Out of the train, cross a minor road and straight into hotel! Our stay was highly enjoyable - room comfortable with view of pool and sea, food excellent, facilities clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
No air condition from Saturday till Wednesday. I think is too much from one week vacation in this hotel. Nobody cares since it was already paid As regards food was very good but when we talk about sweets they are far too reach ordinary standard. Management must think that this is a 4 star superior. Rating of food 4 star while sweets 1 star hotel. I AM NOT SATISFIED.
4 out of 5
by Amar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean hotel, good sized rooms, bed a little too firm for me but great holiday. Hotel is in an excellent location for trains (which we never heard) and near enough to enjoy the bustling Malgrat de mar but get away from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Wonerful Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: We like it's friendly staff, location (close to the beach and train station), easy access to Barcelona, designated parking area, and the dining room.
Cons: The hotel facilities need maintenance/upkeep and the entertainment in the evening wasn't as good as other hotels in the area.
Location: There is so much to do in Santa Susanna! Evening markets along the promenade, entertainment at all the area hotels, relax on the beach/ 2 pools...
We will return to the Caprici Verd. Although the hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, the hotel staff was wonderful, welcoming and helpful. The food was better than excellent. We are looking forward to our next stay. One traveler was disabled and a wheelchair user--the rooms for the disabled have a good wetroom for showers/bathroom. Those rooms, however, face the mountains and not the sea/pool.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

April (Low season) Stay - Caprici Verd

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodation, with great staff, quiet location but close to beach and resort centre. Friendly service, evening entertainment, good food and reasonable prices at the bar. Surprised at some of the comments on Trip Advisor (noisy restaurant, bland menu, noisy to car park side - we never experienced any of these issues). Would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Value for Money

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price - Cheapest drinks we found
Cons: Some of the sunbeds could do with being replaced
Nice, clean hotel - ideal for those wanting a cheap break Located at the quieter end of Santa Susanna, but only ten minutes walk from Malgrat night life
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice resort-like hotel near beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. For small kids, there are a ton of activities. (Not so much for older teens).
Cons: Internet needs to be upgraded. Beds were hard. There was a large surcharge for extra guests (aka kids) that wasn't clear until after we booked.
Location: This is a beach resort area of Spain, with not much around except for the beach, several hotels, a small boardwalk, and a tiny carnival.
Fine resort-like hotel near the beach in Santa Sussanna, Spain. The staff was unbelievably good. They were really helpful, friendly, and they really would go the extra mile to provide you service quickly. The outdoor pool was nice. The room itself was rather plain, and the beds were hard. On booking, we got a price that was different than the searched listed price because there was a substantial surcharge for extra guests (which meant our kids). Price was still ok after that, but seemed a bit shady. The most annoying thing about the place was that the internet was terrible. It only worked during the middle of the night when no one was on. It's OK to not be online when you're spending your time sitting by the pool or swimming in the sea, but not great when you're trying to look up recommendations for a place to eat dinner nearby, or some place to take the kids to see. If you're looking for Club Med light, this is a fine place, but not if you want to explore the nearby region of Catalunya and do other things besides walk along the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food needs to improve but the rest was great.

Posted Mar 21, 2012
The only thing that lets the hotel down is the hot buffet food is not kept hot, this needs attention.