Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester kent

nice room no wifi

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and had a nice outside seating area in addition the breakfast was very good the draw backs were no wifi in rooms only I reception which was not working. The staff were nice as family run business however they omitted to give is a buzzer for the car park causing us inconvience returning back late in the night when reception had closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Purtroppo il telecomando non è stato consegnato perchè la sbarra del parcheggio era momentaneamente fuori uso ed è stata poi sistemata. In ogni caso fuori ci sono moltissimi parcheggi quindi non credo che per la notte il disagio sia stato poi così grande. Saluti,
5 out of 5
by Martin

Comfortable hotel near beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach holiday, very friendly staff, basic yet clean rooms, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely local hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed here for 1 night on route to another destination but could not fault it. After a long journey, we arrived late to a very warm welcome and accommodating staff. Room was of good size seeing as we had 2 extra beds fitted in and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing and lovely. Made a pleasant change to stay in a non-chain hotel and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ten days of calmness

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location, the friendly and helpful staff, the wider area (big pine forests, wonderfull beaches), the scenic seaside route along the coast.
Cons: It seemed every now and then that there was no hot water early afternoon, but luckily this was never an issue in the evening.
Location: There are some amazing restaurants nearby which serve local food but you have to make a reservation in advance. We also booked a 1 day boat trip.
We just arrived back from our 10 day trip. We chose Ragno D' Oro because of the good reviews and the hotel fulfilled all our expectations. Both of us work in the Hotel industry so we were looking for a quiet place where we could rest. We also know from experience how important guest feedback is so our primary search criteria was good rating. If you are looking for a very quiet holiday resort in a secluded seaside area then this is a perfect choice. We opted to rent a car for a week and we were very happy about this decision. It took us a 1,5 hours drive from Olbia Airport in a beautiful scenic route through the mountains to reach the place. Vignola Mare, where the hotel is located is basically a seaside camping area with a couple of hotels too. The nearest small town (Aglientu) is 10 kms away, and the nearest town with a choice of restaurants and supermarkets (Santa Theresa) is an 18km drive. There are amazing sandy beaches along the coast, we followed the recommendation of the reception staff and found one (Naracu Nieddu) only 4,5 kms away from the hotel. The hotel itself is quite small with round 20 rooms. We only saw the other guests during breakfast, otherwise all the rooms are separated with bushes and flowers so you have this huge sense of privacy. All the rooms are air-conditioned which is amazing. We usually left from the beach round 1pm because it was too hot and took a nice big siesta until late afternoon when the sun wasn't scorching anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Calm and relaxing hotel amid beautiful nature

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything: location, nature, beauty, beaches, style, cleanliness, calmness, service: amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Thank you so much!
Cons: Everything was excellent, just keep it as it is!
Location: Amazing location, plenty of wild beaches around (some 10 kms north-east, to Rena Majore, or some 30 kms south-west, to Badesi Mare). Calm and natural!
It was a great week of end-June holiday! We'll return again, many times! We love Sardinia, and have been at Orosei (3 times) and Pistis (once). Yet, Vignola mare positively surprised us! So naturally beautiful, welcoming, calm, clean and relaxing. Excellent for lovers of spacious wild sandy beaches and swimming in the sea like us, as well as for wind-surfers and other water-sport fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from UK

Lovely hotel near beach

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the beach and the wonderful staff.
Cons: The only small gripe we had was the shower which was not the best but it worked. .
Location: Great location as far as the beach was concerned but there weren't many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is great for windsurfing.
The staff of the hotel were superb - very friendly and helpful and they made us feel completely at home. The room (we stayed in a junior suite) was extremely clean, a good size with a lovely large balcony complete with loungers, table and chairs. Everything was done to help us enjoy our holiday. Hiring a car is a good idea as there are limited eating places within walking distance, but a great beach is very close. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Ottima location per una vacanza di relax, le camere si affacciano sulla pineta ed hanno tutte un patio spazioso all'esterno, zona tranquilla e silenziosa sia di giorno sia di notte. Parcheggio gratuito con sbarra. Colazione abbondante e varia. Hotel a conduzione familiare, tutti molto gentili e disponibili, l'ultimo giorno avendo l'aereo tardi la sera ma dovendo lasciare la stanza in mattinata ci hanno tenuto le valigie in custodia in reception e, al nostro ritorno dal mare, ci hanno concesso una camera di appoggio per poterci lavare prima di recarci in aeroporto. Nelle vicinanze benzinaio con edicola, a 5 min a piedi il centro di vignola mare con bar, ristoranti e minimarket comodo. Distante 1h 30min di auto da Olbia, 20 min da S. Teresa di Gallura ed 1h da Castelsardo. Indispensabile la macchina per potersi recare nelle splendide spiagge dei dintorni. Ottima esperienza, consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Proche des plages et au calme

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Le calme
Accueil très sympathique. Personnel à l'écoute. Chambre spacieuse et très bien équipée. A recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehrlich schönes kleines Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Schönes Zimmer mit schöner Terrasse und ansprechenden Garten zum Verweilen
Cons: Perfekt wäre das Zimmer wenn eine kleine Kochgelegenheit dabei wäre
Location: CA. 100 Meter vom Strand entfernt man kann baden oder Surfen was dort sehr beliebt ist
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und angenehmen ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.Die Zimmer sind schön gross und freundlich eingerichtet. Würde auf alle Fälle wieder buchen.