Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I travel a lot and this is one of my all-time favorite places in the world and one of my favorite hotels in the world. Everything about it is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear this from a guest. Thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Take time to relax here.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was nice and quiet. The open concept of the living room was refreshing.
Cons: We could not use the signature outdoor tub in our cabin. At $450 a night we should have had a token comp of something.
Location: We never left the property. Instead we enjoyed the beach, pool, room and fine dining. Which were all a big hit with us.
One night is not enough. The beach is picture perfect and quiet. Going to town would be an issue on the bumpy road walking, biking or driving. I would choose to walk there on the beach, but not at night. The whole point is to stay at the hotel and chill. They have everything you need right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry for the inconvenience with the bathtub we will made one of our focus to improve the maintenance of the villas to create a more pleasant stay on a future visit of yours. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay enjoyed the beach, wild life etc. very restful wished we had more time! Would definitely recommend, I'm sure we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Newport, RI

Paradise

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful trip for our "babymoon"! Great staff, great food, great location. Couldn't have been more relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a rain forest

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Food, nature, serenity
Cons: Very expensive
Location: The hotel is well placed by the sea but is not in walking distance of restaurants and other amenities
The quality of the hotel, its food and facilities are all excellent. The birds, howler monkeys and other wildlife in the grounds of the hotel inject an element of magic to one's stay. Our only criticism is that the wine is not stored well (this may be difficult to achieve in a rain forest).
3 out of 5
by Frank from London, UK

Bad experience

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Staff and management lazy and totally inefficient. Beautiful spot on the beach and good design of the villas. Avoid at all costs villas 8 and 7. They are in front of the restaurant, so they are very noisy from the guests and the very loud kitchen extraction, plus the only thing you can see is the restaurant roof and not the sea... Not very pleasant!