Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Home away from home...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
My husband has been coming to Tropico Latino since the very first time I booked him here approximately 2 years ago. The staff is extremely warm and truly care that you feel at home. At this point he wouldn't stay anywhere else. And the surfing is the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Got a very bad room. Smelled, no a/c unless you were in the room and had to be turned on with room key. Shower drain didn't even have a cover on it. Looked like mold on the wall. No ice available at hotel. Room was 30 feet from very loud road. Found out later that it was an unsafe time to visit that certain area. Cancelled the last 3 nights of my 4 night stay. Hotel did give me a full refund, which was very nice and unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, nice gardens

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything is nice, just The swimming pool needs an area to take Sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fabulous

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, great location, great service, great pool, on the beach, harmonious with the surrounding nature.
This is one of the nicest hotels in Santa Teresa. Beautiful bungalows, awesome service. Pure bliss. Beware when going to Santa Teresa though that the roads are extremely bad (rocky, full of potholes, crevaces, steep, turbulent, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach FL

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excellent attention and customer care. The food and drinks were great. Recommended for family with kids as it is easier to get in and out of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful beach. Great town and people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, costa rica

Posted Apr 4, 2015
nice hotel.. food not so good compared to the restaurants in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

beautiful location near the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything you needed was there. The room was beautfully decorated and spacious
Cons: Wish they had TV
Location: Gret restaurants and shops.
It was great place, people were accomodating. The view is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great location close to beach, rooms could do with a bit of updating, Staff friendly and food good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Florida

This is the ONLY place to stay when you visit!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
After a seriously disappointing stay in Guiones, Hotel Tropical Latino was an amazing surprise. Located directly on the beach, the rooms were big, clean, and the air conditioning was icy cold. WiFi is widely available and free, too! Sincerely, I can't say enough good things about this property. The food was delicious, I ate breakfast and dinner there every day of my stay, and their 30 minutes from Montezuma, making a day trip to surf a perfect outing. They offer Yoga, a wide range of massage and spa treatments, and breakfast on the beach is a great way to start your day. Yvette, at the front counter, made sure all my needs were met and my expectations exceeded. I can't wait for my next visit!!!