Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Incredible staff and facilities. Located steps away from one of the most amazing beaches in the world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lissette

So grateful we found this gem.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was short but Great. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The Sous chef served excellent food. Kitchen staff was the best alone with the bar staff. The front desk young lady was so friendly and helped us book our ATV rentals. We truly felt at home. We are definitely planning on going back. Our friends that stay in the connecting room, Silvia Posada and her sister felt the same. Absolutely the best place to eat and stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Jessie

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Santa Teresa. The site includes a great pool and beach area as well as restaurant and yoga area overlooking the beach. We stayed in a garden suit. The rooms are simple but have everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beqchfront rooms on a private jungle.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Private, quiet, spacious rooms/ bungalows on a piece of land which feels like your own little jungle. You have a beautiful view of the ocean from the pool, restaurant and yoga area. Staff -the friendliest and most helpful we've had on our CR trip( this is our fourt hotel/ area.) Food amazing - we tried it all- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even if you don't stay here go to their restaurant. Best food in CR !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location next to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful staff and delicious food! Loved the hammocks on the beach and surf spots in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Beautiful view not so great rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The photos are not accurate. The sunset is even better but the room is so much worse. It isn't a bad place, it just isn't what it presents itself to be. You basically pay for being on the beautiful beach. The room is rough but ok for one night. The smell of mildew is overwhelming unless you have the ac on which freezes the person under it out. We were put out in room 11 which was right by loud road. Other rooms might be different but weren't available. I asked for tour info and the receptionist never responded. Basically I have no idea where the image on the website ever was. Never saw that. I did see an amazing beach and sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Home away from home...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
My husband has been coming to Tropico Latino since the very first time I booked him here approximately 2 years ago. The staff is extremely warm and truly care that you feel at home. At this point he wouldn't stay anywhere else. And the surfing is the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Got a very bad room. Smelled, no a/c unless you were in the room and had to be turned on with room key. Shower drain didn't even have a cover on it. Looked like mold on the wall. No ice available at hotel. Room was 30 feet from very loud road. Found out later that it was an unsafe time to visit that certain area. Cancelled the last 3 nights of my 4 night stay. Hotel did give me a full refund, which was very nice and unexpected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels