Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Amazing hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Delicious food, friendly staff
Cons: Accept credit cards!
Location: A little far from Mal pais if you want a nice beach to surf.
Stayed here for just under a week. Santa Teresa was my fav stop in Costa Rica. A bit of a walk to Mal pais beach so I rented an ATV for $40 a day. Nice hotel, lots of yoga, healthy restaurant attached to the hotel. An FYI, basically the entire town of Santa Teresa only expects cash and there are only 2 ATM's on the other side of town. Tucked away from the busy road, pool was laid back no one was really ever there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Rima, Hotel Management
Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice boutique hotel, yoga twice a day, food is really good and healthy, small pool, short walk to the Main Street and brach! The staff were really great and the Quailty of the yoga really good! It's a little bit isolated to walk by yourself at night, room was very nice although the couch & bed not the most comfortable, not a huge deal when you're out all day and still got a good sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff were so friendly and made our experience in Costa Rica that much better! The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Olam restaurant also serves the best smoothies in town! I would recommend this hotel to everyone; singles, couples, and families!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Wonderful little hotel in Santa Teresa

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This quaint hotel is one we will definitely return too! The hotel staff are so welcoming. They even helped us plan our activities while there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Stay here!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay, hotel staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Yoga classes are great, restaurant is delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

A tropical getaway.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The yoga studio and the instructors. The tropical landscape, the pool and the wildlife.
Cons: Transportation really is needed to go into the nearby towns or down to the bank. You can rent a ATV, .a scooter or a bike. Or take a taxi.
Location: Great surfing school was recommended for my son, Del Sol. Which was our main reason for visiting Santa Theresa.
Not your typical hotel. The villa was clean, bright and very comfortable, with a fully equipped kitchen. The open air restaurant offers fresh, healthy and delicious food and smoothie choices. (even gluten free)
5 out of 5
by Niall from Ireland

Great little gem in Santa Teresa

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Location: Excellent
Excellent hotel in Santa teresa. Owners are amazing!!
5 out of 5
by Ela from New York, NY, USA

Lovely stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2013
We were welcomed with a hug from Gal as soon as we arrived. Nautilus is run by a wonderful owners Edi & Gal, they were always ready to help. Edi gave us plenty of suggestions where to eat, what to do for activity, where to go to watch sunset. Our friends forgot a jewelry in the hotel close by and Gal arranged everything, that it would be brought to us, so we could take it back home to them. Great and friendly service! Delicious & healthy food, coffee, yoga outside on the terrace, great massage, very peaceful place, with a walking distance to the beach. Just a note for those who travels from San Jose airport, make sure to get a car about 5 hours total (drive & ferry - check the schedule) or find out about a shuttle (it's limited a day) or a flight to get to the hotel. We had a fantastic time! Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
by Marco & Kristi from Toronto, ON, Canada

Best service ever experienced!

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Personal service, location, atmosphere, food, security.
Cons: Nothing at all that we could complain about.
Gal and Eddie are incredible owners. They take humble pride in their establishment (6 room apartment villas, Olam Restaurant & Yoga studio), keeping it at high quality standards. Upon our arrival, they greeted us both with open arms, a complimentary fruit smoothie, and ensured that they sat down with us to help make a personal "bucket list" for our week stay, based on our interests. Each day the cleaning staff went over and above expectations, tidying up & hand washing all of our dishes/pots/pans! Besides the friendliness and personal touch of the owners and staff, the place itself is a little beautiful oasis along the dusty roads of Santa Teresa. The pool area is very relaxing, the atmosphere has an inviting positive energy, the rooms have well working A/C, very big and comfortable bed, flatscreen tv with some english channels, and fully stocked kitchen. We often walked down the road to the supermarket to stock our fridge with water, all sorts of fresh fruits, and the necessary Imperial (local beer). The location of Nautilus is also perfect. Straight across the road is a footpath that opens up to a beautiful part of Santa Teresa's beach. There is a surfboard rental place called Del Soul right beside that rents boards for $10/24 hrs, and an excellent instructor named Amit (we recommend him highly to anyone, beginner to advanced!). There are also a wide variety of restaurants, all a walk away. This place is a gem.. we are planning our return already! Thank you Eddie & Gal!
5 out of 5
by Laura from New York, NY, USA

Awesome city, amazing hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012
This was the most unique and wonderful hotel I have ever stayed in. Our apartment was clean and comfortable. We were in love with the pool area and all this hotel had to offer. Arik and Adi were so welcoming and accommodating. They helped us book excursions and rent ATVs. Everything about the Nautilus is charming and warm and staying there made our trip even better than it would have been.