Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

This is a quaint boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Costa Rica and Santa Teresa are beautiful. The real charm is the warmth of the people. Staff are always helpful. The best thing I can say is their missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel was a perfect retreat in Santa Teresa. The room was big, with a beautiful porch, great bathroom and really comfortable beds. The pool is a real Oasis. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The proximity to the beach was great.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The Nautilus was one of the best planned facilities I have been to with a welcoming on site organic restaurant ready to satisfy your appetite.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating. Cleanliness is more important to me and that was never lacking.
Location: As I mentioned above, Santa Teresa was a very interesting little town. We went to the organic open air food market, restaurants and walked the beach.
This was one of my favourite vacations. All of the hotel staff and management couldn't have been nicer. While I was there I had the opportunity to purchase a property, I cannot thank everyone enough for all the support they provided. I waited to post this recommendation as I wanted the house to close to let you all know it happened. It did close but later than planned, so I hope to be back in CR soon. I was also sick again - more sensitivities but much better now. I felt like a new person during my stay at the Nautilus, I am sure the healthy lifestyle was a contributing factor and of course, the Pacific, one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. I enjoyed Santa Teresa as well, we became acquainted with many of the locals and I look forward to seeing them again. My son thoroughly enjoyed his time at the Nautilus and was able to practice his Spanish with everyone who would listen and has become very proficient. He will be my translator when we return. We'll be back for a smoothie before you know it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Had a nice outdoor space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Amazing hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Delicious food, friendly staff
Cons: Accept credit cards!
Location: A little far from Mal pais if you want a nice beach to surf.
Stayed here for just under a week. Santa Teresa was my fav stop in Costa Rica. A bit of a walk to Mal pais beach so I rented an ATV for $40 a day. Nice hotel, lots of yoga, healthy restaurant attached to the hotel. An FYI, basically the entire town of Santa Teresa only expects cash and there are only 2 ATM's on the other side of town. Tucked away from the busy road, pool was laid back no one was really ever there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Rima, Hotel Management
Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
by Alison from USA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel with large apartments and a great vegetarian restaurant. The beaches in Santa Teresa are very pretty. Unfortunately the town itself detracts from the experience significantly. There is one main road around which is organized all the stores and restaurants. Because the road is long and services spread out, people rent very loud motorcycles and off road vehicles to get around, so much so that the noise factor gets very unpleasant. Further, there is garbage lining this main causeway where everyone is eating and moving around. Smells of sewage waft across the area as well. Also keep in mind that if you are a traveller over the age of 30, you might find this place full of hostels and surfers to be a bit too much of backpacker haven for your tastes. It's also so overpriced that you have to wonder why on earth they can't manage to clean up the garbage and sewage at the very least. For all these reasons I do not recommend Santa Teresa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank so much for your response!
5 out of 5
by Dolev from Ramos Naftaly

Amazing place to stay in Santa Teresa

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel crew was amazing. Very helpful and friendly Smiling faces every where. Located in a great area and close to the beach. The rooms are great in all aspects
5 out of 5
by JOHN PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david from Israel

Great location!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, the hosts are very nice and pleasent. The food is very good