Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
One of our best hotels in Costa Rica...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu hawaii

Close to beach. Great breakfast & nice pool

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Loved everything about this place! Comfy & quiet. Nice location right down street from beach & many restaurants & stores within walking distance 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very recommendable!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a very good atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and a tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Beautiful hotel, too bad about the construction

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place, but construction next door was disruptive in the mornings. Staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We loved it here. The staff was nice and helpful. Our room was quiet and the hotel is in a great location. It was Valentine's day when we arrived and they put flowers out for my fiance . We'd love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Peaceful place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Located next to french bakery. Great pool area. Yoga classes. Great management and owners.
5 out of 5
by Simon-Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property and a great beach and wave very close. Rooms where nicely decorated and had ac which was very nice to kill the humidity. They had yoga in the mornings and breakfast and lunch on sit. We didn't eat there as they didn't have a large selection of gf for my wife who is intolerant but the food and menu looked good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here! Great rooms with good water pressure which is rare in Costa Rica. Large spacious rooms only thing lacking room wise was sun on the balcony - impossible to dry swimmers and towels etc. Great pool area and we loved breakfast! Main thing lacking is vibe and the owners are always there but not overly chatty or friendly which doesn't help but other then that we would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice if you're not the hostel type

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beautiful grounds lovely pool, nice tropical landscaping, extremely laid back staff, don't expect a lot of service, services or attention. Keep in mind where you are at, which is a surfing beach town, so the laid back attitude comes with the vibe of the town. Biggest problem is the room is always musty and moldy smelling, the house keepers will turn off your air conditioning and lower the ceiling fan to low while you are out, so it's frustrating that you can not run the air conditioning to lower the humidity in the room to get rid of the heavy mold smell. If you have respitory mold issues this would be something to consider, since the attitude of the hotel is conservation of resources over comfort of its paying guests. The serve a complimentary simple breakfast which was nice, they have multiple WiFi networks running so WiFi is strong