Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel right across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was really nice, pool was great to have. Breakfast was good, choices were nice. Wifi didn't work very well, other than that no complaints. Beautiful beach town :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Superbe hôtel, un petit paradis. Mon coup de coeur au Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadien

petit havre de paix à proximité de la plage

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Son atmosphère calme, son charme, toutes les petites attentions, la propreté te le confort. Rapport qualité prix, super.
Cons: Un tire-bouchon dans la chambre serait apprécié!😉
Location: À 2 min de la plage, plusieurs restaurants autour, il y a la possibilité de tous les tours pour touristes à proximité, ils nous aide si besoin.
Un petit bijou, calme, propre, personnel gentil parlant, espagnol et anglais. Nous avons adoré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time

Posted Jun 12, 2016
A fabulous boutique hotel experience, loved everything especially the delicious breakfast and peaceful surroundings. Very tranquil and hotel staff completely pura vida:)
5 out of 5
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs, CO

Lush Garden Jewel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Pool Breakfast Landscaped Grounds
Location: Towards the end of Santa Teresa beach.Surf shop next door where you can rent boards. Great restaurants include The Smokey Bigote, Chicken Joes, Kika
Everything about Otro Lado was amazing. The grounds are beautiful with so many flowers that the air smelled sweet. The pool was beautiful with nice lounge chairs. We stayed in the single room option with a lovely balcony amidst the palm trees. The room felt secluded and wonderful with highly efficient air conditioning, and a nice shower. Bed was comfortable. Beach access right across the road. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great! Super yummy crepes and croissant options. Also, dont miss out on lunch/dinner here. The Bruschetta was the tastiest I have ever had. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. It is a good walk from the hotel to the main part of town (pharmacy/more restaraunts/shopping etc) so renting an ATV for a few days made it easy for us to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a gem in the potholed dirt roads of Santa Teresa. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and secure. The oasis was nice to return to after navigating the wild west streets of Santa Teresa with their quads and motorcycles. The neighboring quality small restaurants were plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with horrible wifi

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in three different places in Santa Teresa and this was the nicest out of the three. However, the wifi is basically non existent. In our room, we could not get any wifi even with "full bars" on all of our devices. We could sometimes get it outside on the hammock but other than that never. It's very disappointing because when you pay $100+ dollars a night (we were in the lodge) for a nice place and you can't watch a movie or scroll the Internet in your own room. Because of the "full bars" I believe it's not the connection but their provider/package that is not good. We stayed at a hostel and another note two places down the road which both had better wifi where we could watch movies and check facebook from the room. Overalls a very nice hotel but very disappointing that the wifi was so bad. Put a real damper on out trip and made nights pretty boring! Also withheld guy that does breakfast messed up my order every single day we were there (4days). Ex: green tea when I ordered black, smoothie when I said orange juice, brought juice when I said no thank you... If you can't remember carry a pen please! ( no food mistakes, only drinks)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel with beach access across the street.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, breakfast included.
Cons: The placement of the air conditioning caused you to freeze when it was on. They need an extra blanket in the room because of that
Location: Cabo Blanco was within about 45 min drive, beach across the street is beautiful, many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Very minimalistic rooms. Had issues with consistency of hot water. Would be way too hot then couldn't get it hot. No clear label on which way to turn the nozzle for hot water. Took a long time for it to warm up. Breakfast was included, which was made to order. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels