Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A great place to cruise and download. Staff and food are excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The villas are large, the pool was right outside our door. The furniture however was not overly comfortable. The beds were hard and the furniture inside was damp from all the moisture in the air.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from NYC

John from NYC

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly and attentive Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALOT OF BUGS!!! NO SCREENS IN THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted May 5, 2016
This was the worse experience I've EVER had. To start off. There was NO screens and it was open so bugs can get inside. I payed 380$ a night not to expect CRABS running around in my bathroom and 200 flys in my kitchen. It was ridiculous. I came back to LA with 28 bites because of there POOR job in wrapping that place up. I'm sorry but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Katerina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corina from Zürich

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist zurzeit in Renovation - wir hatten ein neues Zimmer; sehr bequem und schön eingerichtet. Einziger Minuspunkt zum Zimmer; Schiebetüre zum Badezimmer nicht ideal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Great hotel right on the Beach!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic setting and service. Full breakfast and 1.5 hour yoga session included in rate. Would return. Stayed in Villa 2, very nice 2 level oceanfront setting.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Easton, MD

Great stay.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Fantastic service and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A piece of paradise worth the long drive

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the architecture and the attention to detail. We liked the sense of community with owners, staff and guests and the total feel of relaxation
Cons: Lighting in the bungalows for reading. More group yoga classes during the day.
Location: Pranamar is a bit out of the way and off the beaten track but there are excellent restaurants, shops, and surf/ Spanish schools and snorkelling.
My husband and I are both seniors and booked 3 days at Pranamar villas and yoga retreat. My husband who has never done any form of group exercise in his life was very leary about this adventure that I had planned. We were exhausted after 1 1/2 days of travel but when we drove up to Pranamar we knew we had found the perfect place. We were greeted immediately by the most welcoming staff who showed us around the beautiful property and to our gorgeous beach bungalow. After a semi private lesson with Nancy who talked about her philosophical to yoga followed by some basic postures my husband felt confident enough to try an all level class the next day. We walked the beach everyday, swam in the beautifully designed two level pool, read in the beach hammocks, enjoyed a glass of wine while watching stunning sunsets and ate delicious dinners in the open dining room prepared by Pranamar,s excellent and creative chef. We were truly pampered by the attentive staff and realized that we should have booked a longer stay at this piece of paradise in Santa Theresa Costa Rica.