Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice location in a quiet area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant neighbourhood, close to Puerto de la Cruz.
Cons: The courtesy bus service to Puerto de la Cruz is excellent, but why is there a three hour break in the middle of the day? This is much too long a gap.
Location: The location is great. Close to a bus stop on the main highway, giving access to many places throughout the north of the island.
The room was good, after we had paid extra to get one with a view. I had not been offered a choice of rooms through Expedia, and the room without a view that we were first allocated was not very good. The kitchen was poorly equipped and rooms looked tired. But the room we ended up with was very nice, with a great view, plenty of room and very comfortable. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities (not even the pool or the restaurant), so I can't comment on these. The music in the evenings was a bit loud. We could hear it from our room, which was too close to the public areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It is just a pity that they don't have wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with an amazing ocean view

Posted Apr 3, 2017
One of my best holiday,in a beautiful location with a lot of facilities,great spa services..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great trip. Ideal for those wanting a quiet get away. Hotel was lovely, with great facilities and shuttle bus to the town was brilliant. Downside is slow service at the bar for food and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Them and us

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Shuttle bus available from the hotel to Puerto de la Cruz is an excellent idea; could do with being available later though, even for small payment.
Cons: Instead of professing to listen to customers it would be good if it was actioned! Comments made, comments NOT listened/actioned.
Location: No night life/hotel entertainment poor - falconly indoors, for goodness sake! Consequently would be good to have bus at night into Puerto de la Cruz.
This has been mentioned many times in the reviews of this hotel and my friend and I can confirm that this is so. I find it short-sighted of the hotel owners that this is allowed to happen. As an example, there is a menus at the bar during the day which only applies to those who are all inclusive; people who are catering for themselves are not allowed to order, even though willing to pay for the service. No British business would be so lacking in business acumen!! Why on earth would you not make the most of an opportunity to make more money? No winners in that particular action is there. Naturally, this makes it a place that I personally won't bother revisiting - what a way to lose business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel we had a lovely holiday

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We stayed for a week, we had a fantastic view over the pool and sea , room was very clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

A hotel in desperate need of renovation.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The green environment and gardens it was situated in. The view from the pool over the cliffs was also spectacular.
Cons: Plenty - just point out to them that their perpetually full suggestion box may be indicating something!!!
Location: Nothing much but residential homes within walking distance but Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely little town with an charming old town - 10 minute drive.
We were glad to be on the north side of Tenerife but were disappointed that this hotel was far away from the town of Puerto de la Cruz - an 8 minute walk uphill to a bus and a 10 minute bus ride. The hotel provided a shuttle to town every hour with a long midday break, but it was often full and we had to wait for an hour or pay a taxi. The WIFI was very bad. It was spotty at best and only available around the front desk and reception area. No wifi in the rooms, at the pool or at the bar or restaurant. Also the hotel charged extra for EVERYTHING - very nickle and dime approach. The sauna was 7 euros per person per hour, the heated pool (in winter) was also 7 euros per hour per person. Towels - and threadbare at best - were 50cents per day with a 10 euro deposit. We were immediately assaulted with a 'big sell' to try to sell us a better room than the one we booked. We had a 'self catering' room with kitchen and there were no kitchen towels, no sponge to wash dishes and no dishwashing soap. The maid didn't wash the dishes any of the days we were there. We used the shampoo and a handtowel to get the job done. There were very few electrical plugs so that we had to ask repeatedly for extension chords so we could charge our telephones AND have the bedside lamp plugged in at the same time. Indeed the kitchen sported only ONE outlet to be shared with the hot water kettle, toaster, and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It might be ok if you don't need service

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Horrible service, unfriendly, not helpful, everything they do is centered around milking a few extra euros out of you. We didn't feel welcome whatsoever, more like a burden they have to deal with even though we are always extremely polite and patient with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Excellent, but spoilt by a couple of bar staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room comfort and cleanliness, free shuttle bus, pools and amusements.
Cons: Improve the service offered to guests who aren't all-inclusive. Train the bar staff in customer relations.
Location: Not much in La Quinta, small friendly shop and one expensive restaurant, Saint Ursula has a little more going on, bars etc. Use the free shuttle!
This is a lovely hotel, with excellent facilities. We stayed room-only and as such, were treated as 2nd class guests by some of the bar staff, who were rude and surly. However, this shouldn't put you off as most of the staff were very welcoming and made us feel valued. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. They had entertainment on almost every evening, which is good because the surrounding area has very little going. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Peurto Del La Cruz, so if travelling by the excellent local Titsa busses, you can get to Peurto very easily, then get the hotel shuttle from the Mall basement. Or, take the 102 bus from Santa Cruz and get off at La Quinta, then walk down the hill to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Noise hotel very good bus servise

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Flight to tenerf good .got of the plane but your air company left us to book transport to the uther side of Ireland 100 uros one way 100 uro back to go home not good?