Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven in Santa Ynez Valley

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Santa Ynez Inn is absolutely stunning. In such a small town it’s hard to believe thisbplace exists. If you’re staying in Los Olivia, Solvang or Santa Ynez - stay at the inn as all surrounding areas are within a 10 minute drive. Free wine tastings, free wine from 5-6 in Parlor room, amazing breakfast, beautiful terrace with fireplaces at night. Staff is extremely courteous and friendly. No questions asked this place is heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kristopher , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely note! We strive to offer the best accommodations and guest experience here in Santa Ynez so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenities and notably our staff during your stay. Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again next time you are in our area! Kindly, Kristopher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff was helpful, the rooms were gorgeous, the food was fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and cozy

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
We have traveled all over the world and have stayed our share of nice hotels. This is one of the most pleasant hotels we have ever been too. From the moment we walked into the front door, the scent, staff, atmosphere displayed welcoming. We are hoping to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Santa Ynez Inn was a beautiful and comfortable retreat from the worries and business of everyday life. The staff was friendly and professional, the breakfast delicious, and the evening wine reception a wonderful way to toast the fabulous experience that is the Santa Ynez Inn.
5 out of 5
by allison

Pure luxury!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Will definitely stay again. Hor d’euves, dessert and breakfast delicious. Room and bathroom very luxurious. Sleepy little village with good restaurants and wine tasting for free within walking distance. Close drive to Solvang and Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice victorian style hotel in a small town. Room is clean, and spacious. Staffs are friendly. The only part of improvement needed is the meal, although the breakfast is complimentary, the options are very limited, too many sweet, unhealthy, and high carb items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and a great experience
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Cozy and magic!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Such a magical place. We absolutely loved stayin here during our honeymoon!!