Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Pool and spa, hotel rooms are very cozy
Cons: Please open the restaurant again
Location: Wine tasting rooms hiking Spanish Mission San Ynez
The hotel rooms are very cozy and comfortable. There is no HBO etc on the TV but it did not bother us. The rooms have good size. The bathroom is quite big and has free shampoo and soaps. We had one on the second floor which I prefer. The indoor pool was great and heated and the hotel also has a spa outside on the patio. Unfortunately, the restaurant is closed now but it is still open for breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet style so you get a lot to choose from eggs to oatmeal. You can walk from the hotel everywhere in Solvang. So you don't have to take the car. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby. The hotel also gave us voucher for free wine tasting rooms which was awesome. We had our son with us and there are one or two wine tasting rooms in Solvang which you can take your kids in. you can park your car for free in front of your rooms. Because the hotel is on the main road try to get a room as far back as possible. Otherwise it might be loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

One of the beat values in Santa Ynez

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great value for the money. Excellent, central location for Solvang and Santa Ynez. Breakfast was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and pretty scenery

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Power outage nearby during Checkin ruin experience overall good but can be better with generator available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.B

Nice hotel walking distance to Solvang shops

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff and accommodations were great. Parking was right outside our room. Complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
very nice place, clean room and great breakfast served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Walking distance to the town center. Nice accommodations, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Modern and beds very comfortable!
Cons: Look for details in rooms that could be improved some (e.g., paint touch up)
Location: Solvang and surrounding area offer lots to see and do.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Just outside the business...a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Solvang

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Easy, friendly check-in. Location. Room comfort and easily accessible wifi. Love the barn door on the bathroom!
Cons: Room needs a serious airing out.
Location: Close to downtown Solvang, easy walking to explore. Great bookstore!
Check-in was friendly and fast. Only complaint is the smelly room. I assume it used to be a smoking room and the cleaning products used to try to erase that odor have made it somewhat worse. Have windows open front and back to air out the room. But on the positive side, I love having a sofa in the room and easy access to wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Excellent breakfast and very clean
Cons: Bed mattress
Location: Lots of good bakeries within walking distance
Mattress was a bit too firm for our taste and the pocket door to bathroom was bit heavy and hard to slide. Had excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The bed was too firm and the water pressure was really low. But nice hotel and super clean.