Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Cozy, walking distance of shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was kind, loved the pool and breakfast! Great atmosphere and location.Definitely going to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

In Solvang

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Short walk to town. Went to dinner at Actor Cafe the to theatrefesr. I go every year and love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, cozy, clean, staff was friendly & efficient, breakfast was fresh with many options, parking was easy, pool hours great. The location was also very good, just a great experience all around. Highly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey County

Friendly staff and clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Air freshner in the hallways was overwhelming.
Overall experience was great. The hotel is close to town, but not too close to be surrounded by noise, busy streets and limited parking. This hotel is situated in a great location. We got a room with a balcony which provided privacy and a nice place to relax with a glass of wine or a good book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena,ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: newer place,clean ,decent comp breakfast with large enough room during busy summer period.My third visit,will stay again if I can avoid wing /room
Cons: nothing comes to mind,asked for different room ,all taken,.staff were understanding but I made the best of it.!
Location: eat ,shop drink wine
bad luck, got the last room down the hall,long trek from garage to room.,lousy view.hotel design is awkward with half levels,looks like hotel designed to fit tight sq ft and sloped lot.I accept security procedures but design caused need to use room card several times on each trip to car and even front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca.

IN Solvang

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to 'sights'. Staff was very nice & friendly! QUIET!!!
Cons: Other than A/C going out, it was great.
Location: Walking distance to sights. A block or two. Easy to find & access. I've already referred this hotel to 5 families & I only refer places I really like
A/C went out & it was very hot so we moved to another room which was perfect. It was done quickly as I can not tolerate the heat. It's a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Nice breakfast. I prefer a firmer bed but was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The size of the room we had was very small with different ceiling heights
Great location in the heart of Solvang, good breakfast, room size small with very low ceilings. Would return to this hotel when I stay in town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Still a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed here several years ago, and the hotel is still one of my favorite places to stay in Solvang. It's close to all the shops, restaurants and especially the bakeries! Very friendly staff and a very clean hotel. The breakfast had many choices and a perfect start before getting back on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardinol, California

Great Walking into Solvang shops and wine tastings

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The walking distance to Solvang and all of the shops.
Cons: I wanted to ask for late check out, but the telephone did not work in the room, and there was a big water spot on the ceiling that was splitting.
Location: we did wine tasting, shopping and people watching.
I loved this hotel, the bed was very comfortable the room was very large and I thought worth what I paid for the night. There was two issues and I wish they would have offered me a free night or some kind of compsenation but they didn't. I just handed him the keys and told him what the issues were and he said, what room where you in and I will call to have it fixed and check out the phone. :( I am coming back in October, not sure If I am going to stay there. I also joined a wine club so I will be frequently needing a hotel. I just wish it would have been dealt with a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in beautiful Solvang

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Spacious and clean room. Very convenient location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping.