Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast CA

Nice motel in a good location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
This motel is toward the north end of town which is a plus because you can get to it without slogging through all the traffic in town. We rented a suite and it was really spacious. It had two TVs and the room is well insulated enough that the sound of one didn't drown out the other. Our room was toward the front and traffic noise from the main street into town was significant so we kept the sliding glass doors shut. There was a nice little patio but the traffic noise was less than ideal so we didn't use it. The bathroom was nice with double sinks outside the toilet/shower room. Would have appreciated a robe hook in the shower room but that's a minor nit. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Perfect location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
This is one of our favourite hotels in Solvang , this occasion was my birthday. The hotel is very clean, staff are very helpful especially suggesting places to eat. The breakfast they provide has a nice variety to please the whole family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Weekend Trip to Solvang

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: The location to activities and Downtown Solvang area, and the breakfast. Seemed to have ample parking, though could have been due to off season.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated and could use just a little more cleaning in the rooms
Location: Location is well within walking distance of all the Solvang shops and eateries. Chumash Casino is nearby as well as Ostrichland and Buelton.
Overall the experience was okay. We stayed for two nights (2 adults-2 children). The weather was very nice. Cool to warm during the day, and chilly at night. We didn't have any problems with the check in and the staff was friendly, just not over friendly. The hotel is a little dated and the room could have used a little more cleaning. We believe the staff must have dropped a bottle of some type of cleaning agent with bleach on the floor in front of the sink because we accidentally put our bags on it, and they smelled like bleach for the next couple days. They also forgot to give us some towels one night, but easily remedied by a phone call. The hotel driveway is a little tight, especially driving around the building to the parking garage, but there was ample parking. We didn't attempt the pool because it was a little chilly. On the upside, the food was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, which was surprisingly good. The location was really good for getting around town. Walking distance to Solvang shops and restaurants. Also visited Mission Santa Ines, Chumash Casino for their buffet, and Buelton area for Pea Soup Anderson and Ostrichland, which were all within a 6 mile radius. Although we did have a couple issues while at the property, we enjoyed our stay. We would consider revisiting the hotel in the future, if we return to the Solvang area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Excellent location Friendly team Good breakfast
Had a great time with my friends, perfect for our overnight bonding. Located in the prime location in Solvang, CA...woke up in a beautiful morning, looking at the quiet street and clean environment. Close to the Mission of Sanata Ynez is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
we had a great experience. We were there for a wedding and everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good location, good parking, fun layout in loft room, a little dated (carpet, t-bar hallway, popcorn ceilings, older flatscreens)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel had a great staff. When we checked in the desk person noticed my mom walked with a cane. She made things easier for her by booking us in the main part of the hotel and in a handicapped accessible room. Later on a new person was at the desk and she too was very warm and friendly. Great customer service goes a long way with me, and you definitely get it at this hotel. The hotel is right in the heart of Solvang. It was clean with free breakfast. You can’t go wrong by staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location--and even better beds

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This is an older building and has not been updated to any great extent, but the rooms are comfortable (Kuerigs, microwaves and fridges--YEAH) and DELICIOUSLY comfortable beds with pillow top mattresses, both firm and soft. Nice hot and cold breakfast buffet in a nice dining room with lots of room. Great VALUE and everything in Solvang is walkable from here.
5 out of 5
by Gieneve

Great Place ..great people ... great stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was neat and clean. Employee were very nice and attentive to guests. The breakfast was great too, lots of options to choose from. I will definitely stay here again when i come back to Solvang.