Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles.

Great for a one night stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This hotel is so convenient. It located right in the center of solvang, which makes it easy to walk to places. However in the morning, it’s really loud. I was able to hear people open and closing their room doors and cars/ motorcycle passing on the street. Its great for a one night stay. The staff is friendly. But this place is more of a one night stay. My advice if it’s more days just stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great place and even better location! This hotel is in the center of town and a convenient walk to everything. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great, great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
This is the BEST location in Solvang. The village is right outside your door. All around you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Facility

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location/price
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Paula's Pancake Restaurant...yum
This is bargain lodging. The room was clean with all of the basics. We had noisy neighbors and noise from the spa area....but we had requested a lower unit so that's to be expected. The staff is welcoming and efficient. We have stayed here for the past two years. We always eat at another restaurant in town so can't comment on breakfast offered on site. The hotel is centrally located...so you can walk to anyplace in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Check-In Unavailable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I waited for one hour in the lobby because they did not offer early check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cozy, charming hotel in the heart of Solvang

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Just stopped for the night on our way to Santa Barbara. King Frederick Inn is a wonderful place where we’ve stay many times before. Tonight we ate at the Bit of Denmark, a delicious traditional danish meal, then walked both sides of 1st Street window shopping in all of the interesting shops. Wish we could stay longer, but we will the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to the shops in Solvang.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: it was quite and close to everything. The morning breakfast was great. (Danish from a local shop) was very fresh. Staff was friendly. We will be back
One traveler in a wheelchair and we needed a hotel close to shops. This hotel filled that need perfectly. As far as the room comfort. There were only two straight back chairs that were not very comfortable. we had to sit on the bed to watch TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Great value for money in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in a couple of other places in Solvang over the years, and this was the first time I deviated from my favourites... and I was very pleased with my room and the service at the King Frederick Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Sweet place located adjacent to everything in Solvang. Continental Breakfast pastries supplied by Olsen's Bakery are Delicious! Lots of pillows!