Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pretty good

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything in general, but probably is because I like a lot Solvang.
Location: The vineyards it's the usual, but I liked the most the recreation areas to have a nice picnic, in the middle of a national park for example.
It is a pretty good hotel to stay in according to the city standard. I have been before three times in differents hotels and this one it's the better. Probably it is consider it a through city between destinations, but it has a special charm in part for the themed city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Yes. Many bakeries.Manymanymanymanymanymany bakeries. And pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA.

Close to Theater

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Motel was easy to find. Good location, we walked to the open air theater and the town it's self.
Cons: Some fruit would be a nice addition to the breakfast.
We spent 2 nights at location and it was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location is good. But the room is older then we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family friendly. In the middle of everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great for our situation. Our daughter and son in law traveling for the first time with the baby. Easy to walk around and get back for naps and such. Very comfortable. Free Danish in the morning from Olsen's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sage, Ca. Riverside county

The beds!!!! Comfy, totally!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Well, I'm embarrassed. I forgot my ID, and credit cards and what else, when I changed purses, didn't realize it, until the manager asked the customer in front of me, for hers. It was my turn and I'm freaking, ready to have an anxiety attack. So, he let me call my family and they sent my license, credit cards, etc. In photo form to my cell. Thank God! When getting into our room, first thing, that bed!! Com...fy!!! Great service, great room. The 2 only things, i didnt care for were, the parking was tight and the continental breakfast was all breads. Since people are on a health kick, they should offer maybe yogurt and fruit. I'm allergic. But, everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of everything. Restaurants, shopping, museums. The front desk staff was super friendly and patient. When I got there they were dealing with some unhappy travelers whom they were able to calm down. The room was very clean and quiet even though the pool was right outside my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Solvang.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleaniliness, pool.
Cons: Pool could stay open a bit longer at night.
Location: Shopping, tourism.
Great location in the heart of Solvang. Close to stores, restaurants, nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Solvang!

Posted May 24, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and lots of tasting rooms!
4 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in Solvang. Pool, jacuzzi, microwaves and fridge.