Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to town and the price is right

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet and clean up the ants
Location: Solvang is a cute town to walk in.
This place has seen better days. The carpet was ripped, the room didn't smell fresh and there were ants all over the air conditioner and crawling on the floor nearby. It was okay for the price and location but a little maintenance and updating would make it a much better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Lisa W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback is very important and will be shared to ensure better future stays. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was obviously in the middle of a renovation, with plywood sheets as the flooring on the outside walkways and steps, not much fun to walk around on with bare feet going to the pool. The room itself was well appointed and clean, if a little on the small side. No elevator, and a long walk outside then through and overhead walkway of the lobby (?) to get our room, although other rooms where easier to get to. The location was OK, but pretty much as far as you could go to the edge of town and still be in Solvang, so expect to do some walking if you want to check out the whole town, which was very underwhelming anyway, totally dead on a Saturday night except a few bars with incredibly loud live bands. Should be nicer after the renovation, but the whole layout will still look like a the typical motel with all the rooms around a small pool in the middle. Worth the price? Not by a longshot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lisa W. , Hotel Management
Hello, I would like to first thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We strive to ensure our guests receive the up most customer care and cleanliness during their stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Cute, boutique style Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised what a little gem the Kronburg Inn was. My husband remarked that it looked "ritzy" when we pulled in. Position just outside of the main hustle & bustle of downtown Solvang, we were just steps away from the busy tourist area, but just far enough outside of the traffic. It was a quite little boutique style hotel with very nice polishing touches throughout the Inn. I'd definitely recommend the Kronburg Inn to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, and for the great review. It's nice to hear that the location was ideal and that you enjoyed our services and amenities. If you return to the area in the future, please consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a short distance from one end of Solvang so you can walk a full circle of everything. Great location since I love to make a circuit around all the little shops and restaurants. Convenient location as well for driving to surrounding cities since it's right by the main road. Love the continental bfast every morning. Love the hard boiled eggs which are very comvenient. Cute little lobby. Good bang for the buck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review! I was especially happy to read your comment on our location, breakfast and our lobby; it is highly motivating to everyone at Kronborg Inn. Being a boutique hotel allows us to give our guest extra attention. Can't wait to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Large room, clean, quiet. Short walk to stores, food, wine tasting. Great beds!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our guest bed was ideal for your travels. We hope to be your preferred hotel for any future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reseda

Nice hotel close to all wine tasting

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a great hotel very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was the A/C. It's a small A/C and took a pretty long time for the room to get cool. But besides that's an awesome stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness and comfortableness!! Our management team has reviewed your comments and will take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel lacks overall maintenance. The pool is not clean. We felt comfortable on our room though. Probably will not come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about the hotel. I am sorry that your review is not a positive one. It is our goal at the hotel for our guest to experience a clean room and a problem free stay. Our management team has reviewed your comments and will take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good breakfast and cozy room with super comfortable bed and good heat. Fast check im
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel and our new mattresses ! We pride ourselves in making sure each guest is comfortable and taken care of. I believe that from your response we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Solvang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton, California

Perfect for a one-night stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, except parking close to room...but not a big deal. Close to eateries.
Cons: Parking
Location: So close to the hub of downtown Solvang! Everything is right there close by....you can drive or walk anywhere in the downtown area of Solvang.
Easiest check-in and out, ever! just on the outskirts of town- so easily accessible to downtown area. Clean and nice and very quiet. We had a wonderful stay and we both agreed we would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Lisa Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I’m really happy that you commented on our distance to the many great spots in Solvang. I’m glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. Our staff members are always motivated by comments like yours! Thank you again for leaving a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay only

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Staff wasn't that friendly, the pool and jacuzzi were dirty. It's a good location, close to town but not good for more than one night stay. We certainly paid a lot more than what it was worth. This hotel compares to a Motel 6. So disappointed considering we paid almost $300.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback is very important and will be shared to ensure better future stays. Please consider staying with us again if you return to the area.