Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gardena Ca

The hotel was centrally located in town

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything
Cons: The mattress wasn't firm enough for us
Location: Centrally located was close to every thing
This was our first visit to solvang we were celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary and I thought it would be nice to stay at a bed and breakfast hotel which we had never done I must say we were very pleasantly surprised the room we loved it was very nicely done and gave the feel of home. We will be coming back and staying at the Mirabelle again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hello BJ, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and celebrating your anniversary. Thank you for your patronage and kind words. We look forward to many more memorable stays. Have a beautiful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Super cute rooms. Ours did have stairs leading down into the room so was challenging with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and kind words, we appreciate your patronage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely and perfectly located!

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Our room was on the first floor and every conversation at the front desk can be heard clearly. Not sure if anything could be done to improve sound.
I honestly don't think you could make a better choice for a visit to Solvang. We actually ended up at The Mirabelle because the hotel we'd stayed in the previous year was fully booked for a wedding. I'm SO grateful that pushed us here as we will absolutely be back for our annual visits. The staff are incredibly kind and attentive.You're greeted with a free bottle of wine in the lovely rooms and gifted a wine tasting at their vineyard. We come for the annual half marathon. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the race finish - so perfect to be able to get right home after the run! Rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, we are glad to hear you enjoyed stay with us. I will look into how we can help mitigate sound on the lobby level. We look forward to many more memorable stays, have a lovely week.
5 out of 5
by johnny

In town for a wedding

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Mira belle was a very comfortable, well maintained property. Breakfast was included, and was very nice. We were in room 2. It had been nicely remodeled with hardwood floors, wall mounted large tv, and a fireplace. The room was a little tight, and the bathroom, although very clean, was in need of a remodel. Overall, we had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your patronage. We recently remodeled the entire hotel and unfortunately ran out of time for the bathrooms. We plan to shut down in January and update the bathrooms then. Hope you have a nice week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ca

Small oasis in a touristy town.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our brief stay at this delightful B&B. Very quite and peaceful yet close walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Lovely breakfast to get us on our way. Don't miss the small intimate restaurant in the hotel if you want to experience a gourmet experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely stay, charming and warm. Staff was was friendly and attentive. And the restaurant is over the top.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Nice place, great service

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place, room and bathroom a little crowded. People were fantastic and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room is well organized. The staff is really kind and helpful. Also enjoy the breakfast in this quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel walking distance to downtown. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels