Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GREAT

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENT AND GOOD PRICE
GREAT TIME AND EXPORING. I LIKES THE FACT THAT MANY THINGS WERE VERY CLOSE. LOS OLIVOS, SOLVANG ETC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff did a good job, room clean
Cons: More friendly employees at front desk
Location: nothing to do
Did not like hotel and employee at front desk not friendly at all, I believe she did not like Latinos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel has a pool and a jacuzzi which is pretty nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Breakfast has almost nothing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The included breakfast has bread , jam and almost nothing to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario, canada

Nice hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean rooms. Great service and conveniently close tor the highway. Only problem was people out in lounge area chatting till super late (past midnight) and no on from hotel staff asked them to lower their volume and thus kept us from sleeping well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Centrally located near shops and restaurants just off the 101 and not as congested as Solvang. Great spa with strong jets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. Thank you for making us your home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is border line rude

Posted Aug 11, 2017
They acted like it was a big deal that I arrived an hour before check in. Staff is not accommodating. I asked for a quiet room so they put me at the very back of the hotel but then they where doing repairs so there was a lot of noise. Hammering, sawing, and banging until 4:30. There was no HBO or movie channels and breakfast was cold carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We used this hotel as a base to visit Santa Barbara. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Conveniently located just off the highway leading to Santa Barbara which is what we wanted. When we needed anything staff were always helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop close to highway

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good quality motel. Clean and comfortable rooms with benefit of nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I enjoyed our stay, although for just one night. The room was very clean, beds are comfy. I think our room had new mattresses. I liked how the towels were folded. The pool area was very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again.