Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Centrally located near shops and restaurants just off the 101 and not as congested as Solvang. Great spa with strong jets!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is border line rude

Posted Aug 11, 2017
They acted like it was a big deal that I arrived an hour before check in. Staff is not accommodating. I asked for a quiet room so they put me at the very back of the hotel but then they where doing repairs so there was a lot of noise. Hammering, sawing, and banging until 4:30. There was no HBO or movie channels and breakfast was cold carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We used this hotel as a base to visit Santa Barbara. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Conveniently located just off the highway leading to Santa Barbara which is what we wanted. When we needed anything staff were always helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop close to highway

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good quality motel. Clean and comfortable rooms with benefit of nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I enjoyed our stay, although for just one night. The room was very clean, beds are comfy. I think our room had new mattresses. I liked how the towels were folded. The pool area was very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer that it looks from the outside.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: add eggs and sausage to your breakfast.
Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Reasonably quiet, at least the back rooms. Bathroom and furniture seemed new with granite tops. Breakfast was not the greatest (no protein), but pastries were fresh. The front desk person was nice, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Always a pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, nice pool
Cons: more for breakfast, but the lighter fare does make the whole hotel breakfast thing a lot more pleasant.
Location: Solvang is a 5 mile drive, and a great place to visit - Danish town...very cute. We recently discovered Ostrichland, where you can feed Ostrich.
This is a great hotel, esp. when the price is right. The room is very spacious. The beds very comfortable. The hotel is pretty quiet overall. The inner pool/courtyard area is really nice. The pool is heated and lighted at night, so great for swimming on a warm summer night. Hot tub is nice too. The gazebo in the middle is cute. Breakfast is light, but nice. You get a 10 percent off coupon for the Pea Soup restaurant - which is good food. Overall, it's a great place - my favorite place to stay when visiting Solvang!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Only complaint mattress was too soft. Room was clean and facilities were good for such an old motel. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I was disappointed because the refrigerator was not on when we arrived. We like to store our water for our travels. We turned it on and it looked like it was working but when we stored our leftovers they went bad because it never got cold. I mentioned it to the staff but they didn't seemed concerned. Did not offer an apology or offer to provide a discount to the restaurant. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: N/a
Location: Visit Solvang and Lompoc.
Close to the freeways, Solvang and Lompoc. Staff are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
So happy yo stayed with us, and enjoyed your stay. Happy 4th of July, Cheers