Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service, treats, Wi-Fi, TV, beds, shower
Cons: Better quality facial tissue :)
Location: The location of the hotel was great. It took only 5-10 minutes to get to Solvang and about 15 minutes to drive to Los Alamos.
My family and I (including our small dog) enjoyed a one-night stay at Quality Inn. The two gentlemen at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the treats in the lobby (apples, baked-goods, orange-infused water, coffee, tea) as well as the breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. The only "negative" would be that the AC unit was placed right next to the beds so it was too noisy to turn on and the air was blowing directly towards us. Also, there was only one ice machine and we had to walk outside our lobby to another section of the hotel to get ice. It would be nice if each floor had one :) Lastly, I had requested for our room to be on the "quiet side" which means AWAY from the freeway. We barely heard any noise from the freeway, but I could only imagine how loud it would be if we were facing the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California start tune

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were very pleased by the nice room, pleasant staff and good condition of the hotel. Also very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Quick and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. It was also convenient to Solvang.
Location: Easy drive to Solvang and the Ostrich farm. The kids really enjoyed the overnight trip.
Expedia made it easy. We booked that morning and just wanted to go somewhere for the night. We arrive late afternoon at the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shell Beach, Ca.

Clean and comfortable. Close to Solvang.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Quiet and eady access. Close to sone great restaurants and lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Best found so far on Expedia

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: properly priced for its value
Cons: Would be lot nicer if the windows on the parking lot side get sound imrpovement.
Location: best location to any where
Very nicely built, well maintained and cleaned. The young man Brandon is the best. Breakfast is of excellent quality. Can barely hear freeway noises even this place is right off 101. Easy access to both south and north for sightseeings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel is about 5 miles to Solvang. We were greeted by a friendly staff, Brandon. They had apples, cookies, coffee and water for guests. The room and hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable. The only bad comment would be the room given to us was close to the freeway so the noise of traffic was loud enough to keep one awake that night. For breakfast, they had bread, danish, sausage, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits, juice, coffee. It was good enough for the price you pay. The only recommendation would be to choose a room not close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

functional, clean

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: no problems, everything provided, clean, as desired
Location: As a destination Buellton doesn't have much to offer, was there to visit friends.
everything went smoothly, no problems, adjacent highway noise not ideal but the motel itself was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Second time here and the hotel is top choice pick when I come out to this area. Everything is so welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Breakfast is great! Pancake machine is awesome. I loved our trip here will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., Ca

Overall a good stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location was pretty good, free full breakfast was excellent. Coffee and water always available by the front deskFace/body soap , shampoo and conditioner are not of quality. I recommend changing that.